inactive

Jeffrey P Campbell MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 43 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 7th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff was rude.Made demands of payment before I was even seen.They asked me to give them $300.00 up front and the would credit me what didnt get used up.Needless to say it was$302.00. Then had to waite for two whole weeks to get them to make an appt with LRA. Worst experience ever at a doctors office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
New Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently referred to Dr Campbell by my primary care doc and he was excellent. I read some of the previous posts and was pleasantly surprised by his bedside manner. Those last posts were clearly made by some bitter people. That is my conclusion. I WILL be returning to Dr Campbell in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Smart, friendly and caring
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Campbell's since he arrived in Lumberton and in my opinion he is one of the best docs this town has. I was diagnosed with thyroid problems and allergies both of which he was quick to discover and treat accordingly. He has a great reputation in this town and I will continue to refer all of my friends and family to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
money hunger SOB
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff was really rude,and bad experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Nose job disaster
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed a rhinoplasty on my nose when he was at the University of Kentucky. My nose looked disfigured and much worse than before. It has taken me three surgeries since to get it to look more natural. He was very rude to me when I was complained and was upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Very poor bedside manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion this man's manner conveyed to me that he is more about ambition and money he was very fast talking on the first visit talking about a special stitch he had created and that pictures of me afterward would be in a medical magazine (my picture was not put in the magazine and there were a lot of ads in the local paper about him host plastic surgery seminars to draw in customers for elective plastic surgery)later on another visite I asked one question regarding my surgery and he answered me in a very condescending manner with an angry tone and angry body language also he kept asking to do laser on the part of my face that had been reconstructed, I had been seeing other doctors for an independent second opinion,it was advised absolutely no Laser at that point in time would have to wait much longer to consider doing it. I was wheeled across the street in a hospital gown hooked to an IV and had to get myself up on the operating table as neither he nor the nurse or the other Doctor offered to help me up on it.This was outpatient surgery and because I had to wait SO long for surgery (he said I had been bumped due to incoming trauma cases) the person that brought me had to go and said they would be back in the morning.Before the second part of my reconstructive surgery I ask the Dr. if he was going to put my eyebrow back the way it was as he had cut through it for the first surgery ...his only answer was yes... he did not, also after I was prepped for surgery in pre-op under duress and whatever was in the IV connected to me he sent his nurse with papers for me to read and sign. He advertises he is Board Certified which means he should have exceptional expertise. I have not seen as of yet that he is board certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery and a member of the American Society of Plastic Surgeons.My experience with his bad bedside manner was years ago and was hard for me to deal with on top of also dealing with my medical condition. For myself, all in all in my opinion I had a very bad experience under this doctors care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Too Expensive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
When I asked about costs - he kept saying your insurance will cover. He charged me $300 for a 10 minute consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been going to DR. Campbell for almost 2 years, I think he's great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No