Overall Review

4.4
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Great Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cannon, is a fine, kind, doctor, that listens to what you have to say, and is sensitive to your needs, and very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is awesome! One of the best doctors in San Antonio!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. So so Staff in front office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional yet caring about your health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Not accepting new patients
Wait time
5 minutes
The practice is full, as the technically polite but not in any way friendly receptionist told me via phone. Therefore, the status of "accepting new patients" indicated here would seem to be incorrect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cannon is a very professional and caring physician. I have been seeing him for approximately 4 years. He is quick to assist and meet my needs and is easy to get an appointment with him. I have never had anything negative occur. Very proud and happy to be a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I would recommend Dr Cannon to everyone. He is the finest doctor I have ever met, takes time with patients, shows that he cares, remembers you, follows up and is just a genuine great person. My husband was in the hospital 2 years ago and he seemed to get worse every day until Dr. Cannon went to see him. Once Dr Cannon was there, he immediately analyzed the situation and determined the cause and cure. My husband quickly recovered and we are both so very thankful that we were so blessed to get him as our doctor. I must also say that his staff is a group of caring, efficient and effective people who make you feel at home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Truly caring medical professional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Cannon for about 5 years. I originally called the office to get an appointment with Dr. Talafuse, but I agreed to see Dr. Cannon when there were no appointments available with Dr. Talafuse. The best decision I ever made! While I'm sure Dr. Talafuse is a fine doctor, I am very happy with the treatment I have received from Dr. Cannon. He is a truly caring medical professional. He takes the time to listen to his patients. He never seems to be in a hurry to get to the next patient. I feel like I am his only patient and that I have his full attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2011
Wonderful caring doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very few doctors like Dr. Cannon today! Best doctor Ive had in the last 35 years. I trust him, and he listens to what you have to say. Very professional, and truly cares about your health. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cannon is a proffesional yet easy going Doctor. Takes his time never forgets who you are or what was last discussed in a previous visit. Great Doctor, office staff is also friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2008
Our favorite doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Cannon has been the best doctor we've ever had. His bedside manner is excellent, and he doesn't rush the appointment. We've recommended him to everyone we know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Cannon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. David Talafuse

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Ochoa

30 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Leinen

10 years experience

4.2 of 5