The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Carlsen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.5
  • 23
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Carlsen?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Eyelid Reconstruction

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Had reconstruction on my lower eyelid after MOHS surgery for a basal cell carcinoma. He took a graft from my upper eyelid, and I am happy with my results. He also did several steroid injections to improve the appearance of the graft post-op, and they helped. I never had to wait very long past my appointment time, and also didn't have a problem getting in to see him. I would go back to him again if I needed another similar procedure. I didn't have any problem with his bedside manner at all.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Experience to visit this doctor

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Waited for several months for an appointment with Dr. Carlsen and waiting for about three hours to see him in the room. Then he spent 5 minutes or even less with us and gave a prescription that is totally different from another doctor's. Now I don't know if we should trust him. Very terrible experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total disrespect of patient's time.

Posted on October 30th, 2015

I had to wait over 1.5 hours to see the doctor past by scheduled appointment time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2015

I found this doctor to be very rude and arrogant.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would choose another less arogant dr if we had another chance. But we dont.

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Almost uncaring about outcome of surgery he did on my husbands eye to straighten the eyes focus. After surgery I commented about the crooked gaze of the eye. He said, Oh really, let me see! then looked at the eye after surgery and said ,"oh i thought it would be straighter"

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Extremely full of himself and doesn't listen at all. Extremely RUDE!!! Would never recommend. Has no respect for patients' opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Very rude to kids with disabilities

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

he is a great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2012

I had upper and lower eyelid surgery. Great results!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!!!!

Posted on January 18th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Carlsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.