The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Carruthers Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Carruthers?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

Highly efficient, collaborates with patient in terms of healthcare needs.

I have never been kept waiting, I am always able to make an appointment. Dr. Carruthers is Extremely competent and efficient. Listens to my concerns, always finds the best solution to my health problems. All healthcare services are organized promptly and follow up is outstanding. All this great service and we only live 5 minutes up the road!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

A well-deserving 5-Stars for Dr. Carruthers

I've been a patient of Dr. Carruthers for more than a decade and his bedisde manner is even-handed, calming and trustworthy. He is frank and honest with his opinions and quick to act in acute situations. I consider him not just to be my physician, but also, I consider him a trusted friend. He treated my aging grandmother before me as a very young physician, and watched the comfort and care he took with her eccentricities and needs. I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Carruthers.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Great Doctor

Really listens. Easy to talk to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2011

Really great doctor

Dr Carruthers is extremely caring. Explains in detail on medical care and extremely professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2011

Great Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

Impressed someone who hates doctor visits

My husband hates going to the doctor and has never had a consistent primary care physician. Dr. Carruthers was recommended to me by the hospital in Allen so I sent my husband to him for an annual physical. I called on Wednesday at 4pm and they scheduled him as a new patient to be seen the next morning at 9:15. My husband called me after his appointment and said he really liked Dr. Carruthers and his staff. He said the wait was minimal and that Dr. Carruthers was very personable and spent over 30 minutes in the exam room discussing his health and talked sports with him to make the situation a little less uncomfortable. He said that he would definitely go back and suggested that my daughter and I also start going to him as our primary care physician. If my husband is recommending a doctor I wanted to take the time to write a review about Dr. Carruthers and suggest him to others.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

Dr Carruthers

Ive been with Dr Caruthers for a number of years now and I can honestly say that I have complete confidence in any diagnosis he makes. He has shown a true interest in my needs and is very personable. I never felt that I was being rushed out the door and he took the time to listen to my, (many) issues. Additionally, his staff is very professional and courteous. The facilities are very nice and easily accessible. Id dont write many reviews for anything, but, I felt compelled to in this case since after many, many, many doctors, he has certainly been the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2009

The feeling is that I am in good hands when I see this doctor. He takes time to know me, & I am not just a stat in a medical book.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Carruthers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allen, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Dinkins

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Allen, TX 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. James Ford

    Dr. James Ford

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Allen, TX 0.15 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Jim Phillips

    Family Medicine

    Allen, TX 0.15 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    19