The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Carter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Carter?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Carter?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Great Surgeon

Had arthroscopic knee surgery. He explained everything in detail prior o surgery, after surgery I am able to get back to my running. Friendly office staff and nurse.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Foot

I think he needs to retire. Doesn't care if you are in pain or not. Rushes you in and out. The wait time is ridiculous. Waste of time and money seeing this doctor. There are several doctors at Arlington Orthopedics Assoc. Find another doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

need a way to get faster appts for current patients

I would highly recomment him. He is very good. I am seeing him for 2 separate issues. He is great with both knees and hands. He has a wonderful bedside manner and answers all my questions before he leaves the room. The only problem I have is that current patients have to wait for appts just as long as new patients. There should be a way to get a sooner appt.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

This doctor seemed to have knowledge how to treat my knee. However, after the rubbing of my knee and my look to my husband, I was not sure what was on him mind. Also, after the surgery, my knee is worse. I would not recommend him to anyone. It took a little while for the damage done to my knee to show its problem, but I know I did not have this pain before. I quit going to him and do not trust him at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2008

not good with small bones

dr. carter is great with large bones such as the hip, but fails miserably with small bones such as the hand. he will not admit this and will not send a patient to a more experienced hand surgeon.he is very arrogant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Carter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.

  • Dr. Eric Wieser ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Eric Wieser

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Arlington, TX 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (126)
    18
  • Dr. Michael Mycoskie

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Arlington, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Paul Phillips III

    Orthopedic Surgery, Diagnostic Radiology

    Arlington, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    31