Dr. Jeffrey Carter DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Arlington, TX

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Great Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had arthroscopic knee surgery. He explained everything in detail prior o surgery, after surgery I am able to get back to my running. Friendly office staff and nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Foot
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he needs to retire. Doesn't care if you are in pain or not. Rushes you in and out. The wait time is ridiculous. Waste of time and money seeing this doctor. There are several doctors at Arlington Orthopedics Assoc. Find another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
need a way to get faster appts for current patients
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recomment him. He is very good. I am seeing him for 2 separate issues. He is great with both knees and hands. He has a wonderful bedside manner and answers all my questions before he leaves the room. The only problem I have is that current patients have to wait for appts just as long as new patients. There should be a way to get a sooner appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor seemed to have knowledge how to treat my knee. However, after the rubbing of my knee and my look to my husband, I was not sure what was on him mind. Also, after the surgery, my knee is worse. I would not recommend him to anyone. It took a little while for the damage done to my knee to show its problem, but I know I did not have this pain before. I quit going to him and do not trust him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2008
not good with small bones
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
dr. carter is great with large bones such as the hip, but fails miserably with small bones such as the hand. he will not admit this and will not send a patient to a more experienced hand surgeon.he is very arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Carter, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.