Dr. Jeffrey Chain MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Littleton, CO

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Great to be his patient. Chain has a good bed side manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary care Dr, Lisa Gidday, said that Chain would be careful not to do surgery unless it is necessary. I needed surgery. The surgery clinic was clean, orderly, and the staff was kind and attentive. I highly recommend Dr. Jeffrey Chain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING SO WE COULD UNDERSTAND IT. THANK YOU. I'M BREATHING THROUGH MY NOSE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How can I top the above rating when all is excellent. A truly fine and competent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is rude and not helpful. I requested to speak with MD regarding my this and he would not return my can, only to have his rude staff do it for him. I have had billing issues with this office from the very beginning. I did like the doctor for the most part. Overall I think the patient is not all that great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Sr. Electrical Engr. S4 Inc.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Professional and knowledgeable ! Endoscopic Sinus Surgery was basically painless and very successful. I highly recommend his services. The results are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2013
Wish more doctors today were like Dr Chain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 9 months of what would end up being diagnosed as chronic sinusitis, I went to Dr Chain after being immensely dissatisfied with the quality of care at my primary care physician. From the first moment I walked into my initial appt, through surgery and 3 post-op appts, I have had nothing but a great experience. If you have a question, he'll answer it. He's a straight shooter and pragmatic...and has a sense of humor when called upon. The entire practice is equally great, from schedulers to nurses to physician assistants. Surgery was great and he earned high praise from my wife in the recovery room for answering all her questions while I was still coming out of surgery. To top it off, he had to miss my second post-op appt and promised to fully brief his partner who would see me...and he clearly did this because Dr Taylor knew every little detail about my case which only would have been evident from a good hand-off from Dr Chain. My father was a doctor, my mother a nurse, and over many years I've bemoaned the complete general lack of good medical experiences in an age of corporate ownership of medical practices. If you need an ENT, go no further...because you'll get modern medicine wrapped up in a doc and a team that actually acts like they genuinely care. This was a truly refreshing experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chain is very professional and complete in his diagnosis. He spends quality time with patients and the office support staff is pleasant and helpful. Billing statements have always been accurate with complete cooperation with insurance companies. I have used Dr. Chain for treatments of sinus infections, sinus surgeries and throat issues. I find the multiple office locations benifical and would strongly recommend Dr Chain and Comprehensive ENT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Awesome Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
I found Dr. Chain to be professional, personable and answered all my questions. He diagnosed my problem on initial visit and provided proper resolution.I really liked Dr. Chain and recommend him without reservation. Awesome Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Chain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Littleton, CO.