ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Charen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Charen?

Ratings and Reviews

71 Ratings with 37 Comments

  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    45
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 71 Ratings with 37 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Dr Charen and his staff are great I had a great experience is been a month since my surgery and I'm almost 100% back to normal I will recommend him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Thank you Doktor!!!

The best best best doktor in the world !!! :)

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Superb Doctor, he did a spectacular job (ACL reconstruction / Osteochondroma)

Dr. Charen has preformed two surgeries on me and has done a superb job on both occasions. The first operation was due to an osteochondroma on my femur, it was removed without any issues. The second operation was due to a grade 3 ACL and lateral meniscus tear, the reconstruction surgery went flawlessly. All throughout recovery I constantly received compliments from several physical therapists on how quickly I recovered and how well of a job the surgeon had done with the scar. Excellent doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Dr. Charen took the time to answer all my questions. He has an outstanding bedside manner and is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

Dr Jeffrey Charen

Dr Charen is the best. I will always recmmend to all my friends and family. Even a total stranger in pt has asked about a good doctor I always say Dr. Charen is not a good Doctor But a great doctor. He gets 10 stars from me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

After undergoing meniscus surgery (and removal of heavy arthritis) just 4 weeks ago, I'm already 99% pain free and back to my normal, active routine. I feel blessed to have found Doctor Charen. and recommend him highly, as it's obvious he truly cares about his patients' health & well being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Awful experience

I brought him a set of MRI results. Never looked at them. Never asked me about my condition nor the type of pain I was feeling. Just looked at the Xrays he tooked and said if I was younger he could help me and left the office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2014

Hip Replacements

Dr. Charen and his staff are true medical professionals who guide you and advise the best treatment plan. I have received 2 hip replacements and have had amazing success with both. They are the best !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Excellent Doctor and I would choose him again and would recommend him to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Completely Satisfied

Dr, Charen is an excellent practitioner who I would highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

Scientist

I ruptured my ACL,MCL,menicus and broke my leg in one play during a game. Dr. Charen was great; he spoke to me directly, without an attitude some Drs have, and explained the exact nature of my injury. He was clear about timeframes, expectations and restrictions. He spend the time with me to ensure I understood the injury and the rehab requirements. I would HIGHLY recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2013

Great experience, would recommend.

My experience was great from the first office visit to my post-op visit. Dr. Charen took the time to answer questions in a layman's terms and was patient with me. Should you need an orthopedist, I would highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Charen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.

  • Dr. Alexander Marcus

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Edison, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (57)
    20
  • Dr. Joshua Zimmerman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Edison, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    30
  • Dr. David Lessing

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Edison, NJ 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (12)
    38