Dr. Jeffrey Charen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Edison, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 70 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Charen and his staff are great I had a great experience is been a month since my surgery and I'm almost 100% back to normal I will recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Thank you Doktor!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best best best doktor in the world !!! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Superb Doctor, he did a spectacular job (ACL reconstruction / Osteochondroma)
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charen has preformed two surgeries on me and has done a superb job on both occasions. The first operation was due to an osteochondroma on my femur, it was removed without any issues. The second operation was due to a grade 3 ACL and lateral meniscus tear, the reconstruction surgery went flawlessly. All throughout recovery I constantly received compliments from several physical therapists on how quickly I recovered and how well of a job the surgeon had done with the scar. Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charen took the time to answer all my questions. He has an outstanding bedside manner and is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Dr Jeffrey Charen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Charen is the best. I will always recmmend to all my friends and family. Even a total stranger in pt has asked about a good doctor I always say Dr. Charen is not a good Doctor But a great doctor. He gets 10 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After undergoing meniscus surgery (and removal of heavy arthritis) just 4 weeks ago, I'm already 99% pain free and back to my normal, active routine. I feel blessed to have found Doctor Charen. and recommend him highly, as it's obvious he truly cares about his patients' health & well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Awful experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I brought him a set of MRI results. Never looked at them. Never asked me about my condition nor the type of pain I was feeling. Just looked at the Xrays he tooked and said if I was younger he could help me and left the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
Hip Replacements
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Charen and his staff are true medical professionals who guide you and advise the best treatment plan. I have received 2 hip replacements and have had amazing success with both. They are the best !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and I would choose him again and would recommend him to family and friends.

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Completely Satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Charen is an excellent practitioner who I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Scientist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ruptured my ACL,MCL,menicus and broke my leg in one play during a game. Dr. Charen was great; he spoke to me directly, without an attitude some Drs have, and explained the exact nature of my injury. He was clear about timeframes, expectations and restrictions. He spend the time with me to ensure I understood the injury and the rehab requirements. I would HIGHLY recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Great experience, would recommend.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was great from the first office visit to my post-op visit. Dr. Charen took the time to answer questions in a layman's terms and was patient with me. Should you need an orthopedist, I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Charen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edison, NJ.