The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Charpentier Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Charpentier?

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Charpentier?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Good listener, very professional, and takes time to interact with the patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Great doctor,. Just informed he's moved

He has been my elderly Mother's doctor for use and she totally loves the care she has been receiving. She has an appointment with him next week for a major test and was just called and told to reschedule because he is no longer with the group. If anyone has information on his new office/practice info, please share in a write up such as this. Thanks.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

never got an appointment

can't give a review since I was never even able to get an appointment. no one ever answers the phone. you are better off asking for another doctor for a referral since they do not know how to answer a phone. my 2 cents.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

My teen daughter had gone to the ER for a severe headache and then follow-up with our pediatrician. Dr. Ellis referred us to this awesome doctor who pinpointed it as migraines with the first visit. He spent a lot of time with us, answered questions, was very pleasant and very professional. He was able to prescribe medicine at a low dose which really helped and had a follow-up appointment to make sure the medicine was working. The best of the best. Would definitely recommend !!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

Awesome medical service

He and his staff are very courteous and helpful. He will make sure he takes the time out to listen to the issue. All test recommended were necessary. He diagnosed what another doctor missed. He will refer to the right doctor if out of his specialty. I highly recommend!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Never Again!!

This may be a nice, young doctor, but nice does not sovle medical problem. The staff is Nicty,(Nasty in a nice way) From one appointment to the next, not only do I have to explain my need for a follow up I have to explain my conditions for the begining everytime and he is sitting there with a laptop and my records in front of him. This doctors favorite answer to anything is...."I don't know, I'm just a Neurologist"... Hello.... A Neurologist is suppose to know about Neuropathy. I have had it, I have to find someone a little bit more experienced him. This past year has been a complete waste of time. That is just my opinion.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2013

seriously helped with my migraines
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Professionalism all the way !

I have been seeing Dr. Charpentier for several years for migraine headaches. I can tell you that he has been very concerned about my health issues as headaches have not been my only problem, as I suffer also with cancer. He takes all the time that I need to address any and all health issues with him. He as always made me feel as though I am the only patient in the office. He is caring, understanding and so very kind whenever I need to talk to him about any issue that I am having at the time of my office visit. I just don't find this with all Doctors in this day and time. Thank you, Dr. Charpentier, for you caring attitude for your patients. This is a rare traite today.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Very disappointing. I received no help from this doctor. He's spread out between different offices and what takes weeks to get done should only take days. I decided to go to another doctor who actually cares.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2011

great bedside manners. Is genuinely happy on all my visits.Listen to what I have to say &answers all my questtions in terms that I can comprehend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

Didn't seen to care that my brain tumor had grown to the size of a golf ball

After I had to call and find out the results of my MRI, he was extremely short and rude with me during my visit and treating my like an idiot. What he thought was nothing turned in to me having to have a second brain surgery that could have been avoided by having radition id Dr. Charpentier had just taken a second to compare my MRI's.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2010

Very kind & caring
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Charpentier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.

  • Dr. Preethi Natarajan

    Neurology

    Douglasville, GA 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    20
  • Dr. Mohammad Kukaswadia

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Douglasville, GA 0 mi

    3.3
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Daniel Zdonczyk

    Neurology

    Douglasville, GA 0 mi

    2.5
    (23)
    35