Dr. Jeffrey Charpentier MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Great doctor,. Just informed he's moved
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my elderly Mother's doctor for use and she totally loves the care she has been receiving. She has an appointment with him next week for a major test and was just called and told to reschedule because he is no longer with the group. If anyone has information on his new office/practice info, please share in a write up such as this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
never got an appointment
can't give a review since I was never even able to get an appointment. no one ever answers the phone. you are better off asking for another doctor for a referral since they do not know how to answer a phone. my 2 cents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My teen daughter had gone to the ER for a severe headache and then follow-up with our pediatrician. Dr. Ellis referred us to this awesome doctor who pinpointed it as migraines with the first visit. He spent a lot of time with us, answered questions, was very pleasant and very professional. He was able to prescribe medicine at a low dose which really helped and had a follow-up appointment to make sure the medicine was working. The best of the best. Would definitely recommend !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Awesome medical service
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff are very courteous and helpful. He will make sure he takes the time out to listen to the issue. All test recommended were necessary. He diagnosed what another doctor missed. He will refer to the right doctor if out of his specialty. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Never Again!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This may be a nice, young doctor, but nice does not sovle medical problem. The staff is Nicty,(Nasty in a nice way) From one appointment to the next, not only do I have to explain my need for a follow up I have to explain my conditions for the begining everytime and he is sitting there with a laptop and my records in front of him. This doctors favorite answer to anything is...."I don't know, I'm just a Neurologist"... Hello.... A Neurologist is suppose to know about Neuropathy. I have had it, I have to find someone a little bit more experienced him. This past year has been a complete waste of time. That is just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Professionalism all the way !
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Charpentier for several years for migraine headaches. I can tell you that he has been very concerned about my health issues as headaches have not been my only problem, as I suffer also with cancer. He takes all the time that I need to address any and all health issues with him. He as always made me feel as though I am the only patient in the office. He is caring, understanding and so very kind whenever I need to talk to him about any issue that I am having at the time of my office visit. I just don't find this with all Doctors in this day and time. Thank you, Dr. Charpentier, for you caring attitude for your patients. This is a rare traite today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointing. I received no help from this doctor. He's spread out between different offices and what takes weeks to get done should only take days. I decided to go to another doctor who actually cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great bedside manners. Is genuinely happy on all my visits.Listen to what I have to say &answers all my questtions in terms that I can comprehend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Didn't seen to care that my brain tumor had grown to the size of a golf ball
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I had to call and find out the results of my MRI, he was extremely short and rude with me during my visit and treating my like an idiot. What he thought was nothing turned in to me having to have a second brain surgery that could have been avoided by having radition id Dr. Charpentier had just taken a second to compare my MRI's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2010
Mrs.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I had a brain tumor that was cut out. When he noticed that it got bigger on an MRI he sent me imeadiately to a surgeon who cut it out again. He saved ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother was having back to back seizures and started a medication that seems to have saved her life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After my dad had a seizure he told him he would be fine and he didn't give him any anti-seizure medicine. Now my dad is dying in a hospice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Charpentier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austell, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Sandy Mcgaffigan

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Saba Bejanishvili

18 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gaston Da Costa

25 years experience

4.5 of 5