Dr. Jeffrey Clifton MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Birmingham, AL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Clifton as a doctor. I have been using him for about 10 years. He is always very courteous in his recommendations and listens well. I have never had a bad visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clifton has been my doctor for several years and my mother and daughter have also been his patient. He is kind, courteous and competent. Importantly, he actually takes time with his patients, answering questions and explaining his diagnosis. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Not responsive to our concerns
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After an initial visit to this office, I was pleased and thought the visit was thorough. Due to items discovered during the visit, what soon followed was mis-information given over the phone by nurses, along with waiting, and delayed response in reading additional tests. This has caused our family great concern and worry and their lack of timeliness and courtesy is beside our understanding. We will be looking for another clinic...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Overall, very good.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a patient of approximately ten (10) years with Dr. Clifton, and having a best friend who is an M.D. at The Mayo Clinic in Jax., Fla., I have come to know many in the Medical profession. I served as the Director of H.R. for Bruno's for many years and was exposed to a muliplicity of Doctors in many states. That said, Dr. Clifton is one who rates very highly on my list, as well as others who I know as his patients. The assessment to the right pretty well sums up my opinions. Just thought I would take time to place my "two cents", into the mix. I would like to hear what others think as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clifton is a very caring person. I think he's a great doctor. He always listens to me and spends time with me. He doesn't make me feel rushed or stupid for asking crazy questions. :-)My husband would never go to the doctor's office until I got him to see Dr. Clifton. Now if he has a problem, he's like "I've got to go see Dr. Clifton". I wish more doctors were as kind and as compassionate as Dr. Clifton is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2010
Great doctor, very caring!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clifton spends as much time with you as needed. When he walks into the room he always has a smile on his face and never seems rushed or hurried. If I do have to wait a while in the exam room, he always offers an apology! However, I understand because next time it might be me with an emergency or serious problem. My husband and I both use Dr. Clifton and he is always up to date on on the lastest medical findings, meds and proceedures. He's compassionate, kind, funny...while sitting in the waiting room people often ask who are you here to to see? When we say Dr. Clifton the response is always so positive. Support staff are well trained and friendly! Tests results are usually ready in 1-3 days and THEY call you promptly! We have been with Dr. C since we moved to Alabama in 2006 and couldn't be more satisfied!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Clifton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.