ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Cochran Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Cochran?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Cochran?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

Dr Cochran was very thorough and professional. He took his time with me and I was very pleased with him and the office staff

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2015

This doctor misdiagnosed my knee pain as just pulled tendons. The pain was actually the start of O.A.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Can no longer make appointments because my account (small) went to collections??!! What's with that? I understand the principal behind it, but people have hard times too. If we had the money, we would have paid it. People lose jobs etc. etc. Things we can't control!! Plus the wait time was over 2 hrs!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

Dr Chocran did not read any of the medical history provided or inquire as to what treatments had been tried previously. I left with a pain pill prescription and therapy orders. No resolution or concern. "Call in a month if you don't feel better". Waste of time and money

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

This is NOT a recommendation, rather a notice of complaint. It makes no sense to me that an ORTHOPEDIC practice would make a 90 year old patient( with complaints of back pain and who they referred for a CAT scan) sit on an 2" padded exam table for 1hr 20 min waiting to be seen by Dr. Cochran. When the daughter brought this to Dr. Cochran's attention, his response was that the patient could have sat on the seat provided (which had NO padding!) and raises the question of where the 87y/o wife would have sat. A simple "I'm sorry for your discomfort" would have been appreciated. Character, courtesy and common sense can go along way in easing a patient's negative experience. Unfortunately, all was absent at this practice today. As far as I'm concerned, my father will NEVER return to this practice nor will I ever consider going there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2012

Extremely knowledgeable and caring physician. Underpaid!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 18th, 2012

debra

I was very diasppointed in my recent visit with Dr Cochran. Our appointment was at 9:20AM. We arrived at 9:10AM. We were called into the room approx 9:25. The nurse took some information and ask some questions and left the room stating that the Dr would be with us shortly. At 10:45, I opened the door and looked down the hall (thinking that somehow we were overlooked in the room.) When I opened the door there were 4 nurses standing in an area chatting. I ask if we were forgotten and they told me that we were next. At 10:55 Dr Cochran came in and talked with us for less than 10 minutes. After talking about what our options were for treatment, he told us we needed to schedule the procedure with another facility. We went to another receptionist to schedule the appointment and waited another 20 minutes to arrange the appointment. We left the facilty 2 hours and 15 minutes later. The doctor never offered an apology for the amount of time we waited and the nurse never came in during our 1 1/@ hour wait in the room to state that the Dr was running behind schedule. Such unprofessionalism does not merit my business.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

Very professional, thorough, and interested in treating the condition.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Cochran is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Massillon, OH.

  • Dr. Daniel Moretta

    Dr. Daniel Moretta

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Massillon, OH 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. Dennis Kolarik

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Canton, OH 1.74 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Ericka Johnson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Massillon, OH 2.30 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    11