Dr. Jeffrey Coffman MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Lincoln, NE

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    14%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    24%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Confused
I spend good money with him but feel cheated when it comes to having a conversation with him, he doesn't spend very much time with you, just a medication check to see if you feel okay or not. On several occasions I have had calls into him which he does not return. He has a strange way of showing humor, a doctor would understand it but a patient wouldn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Not thorough at all.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coffman spent almost no time learning about my mental disorder, my life, nor my experiences. All of my appointments, including the first one, we're under 15 minutes. He would basically just ask how I felt, listen to my response, and write out a new prescription or give me a new sample. I had a genetic test done at my previous Psychiatrist, which I included in my paperwork, that he barely paid any attention to. I found him abrupt, cold, and highly impersonal. He was not interested in helping me get better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Money vs moral and ethical treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, good with dx and px meds , however , this dr refused to see a client that he had seen for over 15 years because of past due bill though the dr knew the pt had been sick and was not working . The pt stated to the office manager that they would not be able to pay the bill until the next day when their paycheck was in. The office manager stated that the pt would still have to make an appointment after payment in full had been made. Is this ethical or moral? This pt was stable however what if the pt had not been stable. Perhaps this dr didn't like the insurance plan the pt carried or some personal reason he did not want to tx . Is that a good enouhg reason to refuse tx.???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 28th, 2013
disappointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Dr. Coffman for a psychiatrist for a few years. He even did electric shock on me. When I made an appointment, his office assistant called me and told me I had to call and cancel my appointment and "due to my finances" I should call community mental health. I called them and they do not take patient's with insurance. I am even more frustrated because Dr. Coffman ASSUMED that I didn't have insurance and when I went I didn't have the $75 that day, but, I would in 2 days so I rescheduled it. I think he's too full of himself anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have called him 4 times about a medical concern and neither him nor his office staff have returned my call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Coffman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.