ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Corbin Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Corbin?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Corbin for medication management for several years. (After seeing slew of other doctors for almost 20 years, and being on almost every medication possible for treatment of severe depression). Dr, Corbin is the first doctor I've seen who doesn't talk down to me, who treats me like an intelligent partner in my treatment, and who is caring and kind. His knowledge of current medications and treatments is impressive. I feel like I am in great hands, and would highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2011

Cold and Uncaring

He took me on as a patient and I did all that he requested, took the meds he told me to take. I guess I was too sick for him to handle. I didn't want to live anymore and he was not willing to help me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

Great Doctor, Easy to Work With

I don't understand the negative comments about Dr. Corbin, either. When I saw him, he was pleasant, easy to talk to, and seemed genuinely concerned and willing to help. He answered all of my questions and made me feel at ease with treatment. I tried to find a great doctor several years ago and unfortunately encountered only obnoxious med mills and I never felt comfortable. What made me consider looking again was the great referral I got from someone I trust to see Dr. Corbin. I'm relieved I made the appointment and I'm very satisfied with treatment.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2009

I have to say that the person who complained about Dr. Corbin is an idiot. His office is in a loft and is clean and roomy. He has been extremely helpful in diagnosing and treating me as well as 2 friends. I hope people reading these reviws realize that anybody can enter a review and somebody hearing something they don't want to face can be angry and write a bad review.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Dr. Corbin has been helping me for a many years

Dr. Corbin has been my doctor for eight years. He has always returned my calls in a timely manner. He has always prescribed medicine that worked well for me. He is always available for me when I need to talk and ask his opinions. He always helps me get back on track emotionally when my anxiety problems come up. I would recommend him for anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Great Psychiatrist

Dr. Corbin is a great physician. His office is in a loft and is spacious and comfortable. He is easy to speak with and great diagnostician. He helped me get back on track. My primary care physician referred me after we tried 2-3 medications that did not work and Dr. Corbin was able to figure out what was going on and started me on a good combination. I highly recommend him to anybody

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2009

Insensitive, uncooperative, and unable to correctly diagnosis a problem immediately identified by subsequent psychiatrists. An unpleasant manner and cramped, unclean office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Corbin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (28)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Andrew Gotzis

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Steven Lee

    Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine

    New York, NY 0.11 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    22