ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Cossin Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Cossin?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Too old school
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

Still scarred on the inside.

Find a real MD

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

Do Not Put Your Trust In

all your personal information will be placed into a computer database at Baystate and any and all further physicians that you ever see for the rest of your life will see any diagnosis that you may have discussed with this dr. including mental health issues. Do NOT share any information, be tight lipped to insure your privacy stays intact. You are afforded no privacy.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2010

Cossin's Rule

As usual Dr. Cossin was correct about my diagnosis. I started on a new med and started to have severe itching,running nose, etc. DR.Cossin told me to stop taking the med and go on a steroid, the result has been quite positive. Dr. Cossin's staff are always kind, caring and professional. I am always made to feel quite comfortable at his office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2009

I find that Dr. Cossin is caring about me as a person and as a patient. His ability to diagnose symptoms is outstanding. If he is unable to diagnose your symptom at once,he will call in an additional Doctor in his practise or refer me to a specialist. He follows through with the referrals and always checks to see if I am okay (other than a cold). If I am quite ill, he will see me the same day. He always inquires about my personal life as well as my physical symptoms or lack of the latter. I am always amazed that he does not seem to have to refer to his notes when I am in the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 3rd, 2008

Caution

he doesn't seem to listen well... you only get brief time with him, and youare given lab slips and prescriptions without much education of what's going on... as a young female, i don't thinkhe's very sensitive to womens issues...all others at northern edge are much moreattuned... i was misdiagnosed once and another dr. covering for him corrected it... i am trying to switch doctors butthat is difficult...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Cossin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.

  • Dr. Michael Horwich

    Dr. Michael Horwich

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Kimberly Bucknor

    Dr. Kimberly Bucknor

    Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    7
  • Dr. Katie Krone

    Dr. Katie Krone

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Springfield, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (4)
    6