Dr. Jeffrey Couture MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Indianapolis, IN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend takes all the time you need and listens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Great Dr!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Couture has been my families Dr for 22 years and I'm so thankful for him. He genuinely cares for his patients. He has even called to check on me when I've had to have surgery with other Drs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, thoughtful, kind and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Thorough, Listens, Pleasant
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always thorough, and listens. He picked up on some small thing I wasn't even going to mention at my physical. But given his patience and unhurried demeanor, I went ahead and told him. He pursued this, caught something early, and one radiation treatment and 3 years later I'm doing fine. Doesn't get any better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Good GP
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Couture since I was a child. He is great at diagnosing problems that are common with children, teens, and young adults. I only have one issue with him. I don't feel comfortable discussing sexual health or mental health issues with him. It feels awkward and like he wishes he could be anywhere else in the world at that point in time. Other then that he has been a wonderful doctor to my whole family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2009
excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Couture has seen my one year old since his 2 month appt. He is always extremely knowledgeable and takes time to explain and answer any of my questions. His staff is wonderful and very caring - everyone takes all the time with me that I need. When I call with questions, they are patient and not to busy to talk to me. I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 29th, 2008
POOR CARE,DISSAPOINTED AND HURT.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I had Dr couture for over 5 years, at which time my husband saw him too. Year after year, he would be told, he was the picture of health, only to be told just recently that he has several large cysts,which could be problematic. He sent my husband to a nephrologist, Usman who scared us with a cancer verdict,and passed us on to an urologist, holland, who said all 3 large cysts are not cancerous, and refered us back to Usman. Usman had test down, and now he is at 3rd stage renal failure, whic we found out ourselves when we requested a copy of his test results! So I am really upset at this treatment AND LEVEL OF CARE doctors call themselves providing. We have been left out of the loop many times, left waiting in cold exam rooms, and getting a priscription is a nightmare!!!!I am writing every senator, legislator, govenor elect, and presidential candidate. Even Oprah and Montal. and Phil. This is the THE CRASH of the health care 2008!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Couture, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.