ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Crooms Is this you?
  • 48
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Crooms?


58 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Attentive and good bedside manner

The interaction during the initial appointment was surprisingly good. He was attentive and compassionate.After the surgery, his bedside manner was good. Overall a good experience aside from the long wait during the office visit. He's a popular surgeon, so the wait times are understandable.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

I trust his opinions

Dr. Crooms has performed two of my surgeries and one biopsy and I can honestly say I trust him 100%. Yes, sometimes you may wait a little longer to see him but it is worth the wait. I have had a total of 6 major surgeries and always trust his opinion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Dr. Crooms; outstanding surgeon, compassionate man!

Dr. Crooms was outstanding! Not only skilled with my sigmoid surgery but compassionate and kind. The only reason I rated his office with 2 stars for promptness was that he will spend as much time with his patients as needed so he tends to run late in appt. times. But, I know that he will take the same care with me when it is my turn too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

My surgery was an emergency, he was great!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

The Best General Surgeon in Tallahassee

Can't say enough good about this doctor. He is the only general surgeon in Tallahassee that I would want see.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

RN, patient

Having been an ICU nurse for almost 30 yrs I can honestly say Dr. Crooms is the best surgeon I have ever met. He is also my surgeon. He is always kind and caring. He always gives you reassurance. He is extremely likeable and spends time with you. I have never had a problem with my surgeries. He only wants the absolute best for you the patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

Dr. Crooms is excellent!

Excellent surgeon with patient at the center of his concern!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Dr. Crooms took my gallbladder out in 1991 and corrected a hiatle hernia for me last week. As we worked together to find a diagnosis of another female issue his diligence and care was over over the top. He even called me on a Sunday prior to my surgery to follow up with me on my female condition that he was referring me to external specialists. He isn't focused on numbers or the money. He really cares about fixing his patients. What a concept these days. He works so many hours for his patients and is totally devoted to healing. Best Doctor yet.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Very Impressed

He is a very caring surgeon. He called me on a Sunday, personally to ask how I was feeling. I was floored. What a great example of a doctor who cares about his patients. I may be forging ahead with surgery and feel good about Dr. Crooms. Many years ago 20+ he removed my gall bladder successfully.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Great surgeon.

I was diagnosed with breast cancer over 11 years ago. Dr. Crooms sat with me for HOURS to discuss options, etc. and was the most caring physician I've ever encountered. Since then i've had gall bladder surgery, multiple colonoscopies and just went through a double mastectomy .... Dr. Crooms will ALWAYS be my go to surgeon. He is wonderful.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

long wait times up to 2 hours. when got to see him did not even look at what was wrong. Just wanted set me up to go to TMH to have surgery. Was rude when told him what other doctor told me when he did the first surgery. He called me a lire in nice way. Did not go back and will never see again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

WONDERFUL DOCTOR

A very skilled surgeon that really cares about his patients. He has a wonderful bedside manner and will be glad to answer all your questions. Known as the best surgeon in Tallahassee.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Crooms is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.

  • Dr. Brett Howard

    General Surgery

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Charles Murrah

    Dr. Charles Murrah

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    26
  • Dr. Shafi Mohamed

    Dr. Shafi Mohamed

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Tallahassee, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    21