The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Jackson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 28
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Jackson?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Great Dr. and person, would recommend to anyone, looking for a great Orthopedic surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Seems nice at first when you talk to him about your medical issue, but follow-ups are horrible and don't expect help with anything other than him doing the initial surgery.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

I love Jeff Jackson.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

Cured my shoulder pain!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great job on 2 knee surgeries.

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Doctor Jackson is a great doctor to have. I have had 2 knee surgeries done by him and both turned out very well. He is very busy, but will make time for you at your request. I would recommend him very highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellend experience!

Posted on July 30th, 2015

I have had two surgeries performed by Dr. Jackson. I was very impressed by his bedside manner and willingness to help me choose the best path forward - surgery was not his first solution, but ended up being necessary. I would and have recommended him to friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

I do not just give 4 stars easily. I had been seeking help for 15 months for hip pain. I had been to multiple physicians who kept telling me it was my back even though I kept thinking it had to be my hip. My spine specialist (who realized I didn't need him) referred me to Dr. Jackson. The first visit he explained all my symptoms were related to what he thought was a particular problem with my hip and I needed an MRI. Soon after I had surgery and now on my way to recovery. Dr. Jackson never seemed rushed and even met with me one more time prior to surgery when I had became nervous and had a list of questions for him. His calm demeanor help to ease my fears. I would highly recommend Dr. Jackson, his PA, and staff. I feel physicians need to be talented and skilled in what they do and have the patience and bedside manner for those who are going through a procedure that might be scary. Dr. Jackson and his staff were just that! On a side note...as I was recovering I overheard the post op nurses talking about how much they liked working with Dr. Jackson and his PA in casual conversation. All around a great experience!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

exceptional doctor!!!

Posted on January 22nd, 2012

Dr. Jackson was amazing! My shoulder turned out perfect after surgery, although it was pretty sore right after surgery. I had a large rotator cuff tear that other doctors said they couldn't fix. He took time with me to help me understand my shoulder problem. He called me at home after surgery to make sure I was doing ok. I just felt well-taken care of the whole time.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.