The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Moore Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Moore?


28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Dr. Moore was very gracious and carefully explained both his diagnosis and my alternatives. His staff members are also gracious and engaged.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Have been recieving treatment for my lower back for months and Dr. Moore did all he could to keep me out of surgery. But I still had to have Ali of work done and his care and treatment has been above and beyond as well as the staffs, I will continue to recieve care for my back there and anything else I may require! He is awesome!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Buyer beware!

Poor bedside manner, brushed me off and never looked back. Look for another dr!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

I really appreciated the confident way he explained the best course of action in handling my condition. He made we feel at ease trusting in his skills and knowledge. Anything I said or recommended regarding my care, Dr. Moore listened and discussed alternatives in treating me. This whole diagnosis has explained my pain. When I was scared prior to the procedure, he was very compassionate, helping me feel more at ease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Rude and arrogant

DR Moore is rude and arrogant... I will never see him again!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

The Best

Excellent doctor and very professional. Caring and excellent surgeon. Every other doctor that I have asked about Dr. Moore reports nothing but positive comments. Other patients that I have spoken to love him. Listens to you with a genuine interest in solving your problems. Also, is not anxious to just operating on you.....will try a variety of treatments before making those decisions.....couldn't be more satisfied with any surgeon.Also.....have looked at some of the other comments that are negative and derogatory. They are ridiculous and must be talking about another spine doctor by mistake.....no way these bitter comments could be about Dr. Moore!...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 28th, 2011

Experience a little too rushed...

This physician seems to have lots of patients and one gets the impression that money is of main concern. Hygiene is very very poor at times also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

This fuck's bedside manner, demeanor and ...

This so-called doctor's bedside manner along with his attitude and overall demeanor was appalling. We were told by this so-called Ortho surgeon that he had done this certain back surgery "A THOUSAND TIMES" and would have good results. Well...It took him all of approx. 40 minutes to completely screw up my wifes back. Then on the follow up ,he would say over and over " I don't understand why you are still hurting, you should be much better by now".I sat by each time listening to him, and meanwhile diagnosing his aloof attitude and insinuations as to my wife wanting to not go back to work, and/or collect disability.We eventually got a second opinion, and another Doctor who said upon looking at the MRI that moore had requested. The second doctor said that he could see that moore did whatevre he was supposed to do, but he could have done one more thing that may have determined a different outcome.Anyway, one and a half years later my wife is worse off than before the surgery. She can hardly sit for any length of time, and is in much pain daily. The back problem, or the reason my wife was referred to this clown is because, she was hit by a car while standing outside of her car. We have a lawsuit pending, but with all that has been written in this doctors notes it has caused a lot of problems!I do not, and will not recommend this guyto anyone. I think all he cares about is making money, and could care less as to he hurts along the way.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

Arrogant and very impressed with himself. Very poor bedside manner.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

He knows he can fix it, when other Dr's will not even try.

My back was injured in 1978 and the only solution since that time was wearing a TENS unit to control pain. Neuro-surgeons said surgery was out of the question, because of the risk of paralysis or dropped foot. So I suffered all those years, spending weeks in bed unable to sit, stand, walk, etc.Then I met Dr. Moore. After a thorough exam and tests "He said, yes. I can fix your back!" His caring and bedside manner are excellent. He goes the extra mile for his patients. He never gives up when he meets a challenge.I have never felt rushed when I had an appointment with him for follow-up appointments or if there was a problem. I would definately recommend him to anyone who has any type of back problem, even if the other Doctor's said "no", ask Dr. Moore.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2010

The Best

The "House" of Spinal Surgery.....he is the best in diagnosis and a superior technician from a surgical perspective...I have seen many doctors and he is far and above superior to any I have ever seen or hear of

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

A GREAT DOCTOR

Dr Moore is a true professional. I gave him my full trust. He was 100% correct. Willing to go the extra mile to make sure I was fixed correctly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Daniel Carr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    36
  • Dr. Stephen Cummings

    Dr. Stephen Cummings

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (32)
    9
  • Dr. Douglas Hampers

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (3)
    15