ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Small Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.0
  • 32
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Small?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

A Wonderful Doctor

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Dr Small is a wonderful doctor. I feel that I am in good hands with him. He is very dedicated and very compassionate. I have seen other urologists and always end up going back to doctor Small, because no one is as good as he is.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jeffrey Small and staff.

Posted on July 7th, 2017

The office staff is very rude and incompetent. They give no pre-option instructions. On hospital procedure done had to ask to see him before discharge. He made very quick visit left a prescription and told me to call the office in a week then went to another patient and spent time explaining things to them while I got dressed and waited for transportation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2017

The staff treat the patients with disgust and contempt.The doctor is not good. He has no interest or concern at all.. The place was filthy, with other people's urine samples just left in the bathroom for the next person to see and urine spilled all over the place.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2016

When you go to this doctor you will feel like something is not quite right. Something is "off" or missing. You will not feel reassured. He is very abrupt, and you will feel like you are talking to the wall. His staff is very, very rude and extremely unprofessional. They talk to you like you are dirt. He is easy to get an appointment with, for reasons which I just explained. I have seen him several times and have never once benefited from these visits in any way. I tried to get him on a Saturday once, and got a recorded message telling me to call Dr. Armm's office. When I called Dr. Armm's office I got a recorded message telling me to call Dr. Small's office. So I ended up speaking to no one. When I told Dr. Small's receptionist about this that Monday, she couldn't care less. Don't go to this place.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude staff

Posted on August 31st, 2016

The staff at this office is VERY RUDE and unaccommodating. The exam was very rushed and the whole office seemed to be in chaos.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

About Dr. Jeffrey Small

Posted on July 18th, 2016

It's very hard to get an appointment and there's a long waiting time in the waiting room. He is very abrupt, rushes through the appointment and doesn't want to know anything that doesn't have to do with Urology even if it could affect your treatment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

I saw Dr Small this morning. He gave me a very thorough exam and discussed all of my concerns with me in detail. A wonderful, professional, and kind doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Courteous and professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent doctor

Posted on July 28th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Small on and off, for many years now. I've gotten to know him well, and I can tell you this - He can come across as if he is hurrying you along, and you may wonder if he is listening closely to you. In my own experience I found that if I looked past that, I would have seen that he is a very compassionate and caring doctor, and was listening to every word I said, and understanding me well. He had told me, very specifically, not to get a certain surgery. He told me if I was his sister he would tell me to leave my condition alone. It was fairly mild and it was very likely I never would need surgery. (I had slight bladder prolapse.) Because he spoke quickly and plainly to me, I did not heed his advice. I went to another doctor, a young lady doctor located in Connecticut, who's initials are K.S. She jumped at the chance to do surgery on me, and could not wait to get me on the operating table. Well, the surgery turned out to be a total disaster. She messed me up completely. The prolapse is in a hard sling and is strangled up inside me, and I am now incontinent. The only thing the surgery did for me was make me a couple thousand dollars poorer. I am in pain each and every single day and need strong pills to sleep at night. Had I taken doctor Small's advice, I would not be in the mess I am in today. He is an excellent doctor. Listen to what he says, because he will not steer you wrong.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worst Experience of My Life

Posted on June 4th, 2015

One of the worst experiences of my life with Dr Small and his incompetent staff. Very rude doctor and a rushed exam waited an hour to see the doctor and only a five minute exam. Patronized me and didn't listen to a word I said I will NEVER COME BACK TO THIS OFFICE

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude and arrogant doctor, rude staff

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Not a very pleasant experience dealing with Jeffrey very rude and badgering and the staff was equivalent to him. I asked to make payment arrangements to cover my deductible because it was too much to pay all at once the office refused to do that and badgered me for asking. Because of their attitude I will not be returning and little Jeffrey Small wont get a penny off me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SUCKS

Posted on February 10th, 2015

RUDE AND ARROGANT STAFF....... WON'T BE RETURNING TO BOZO THE CLOWN AKA DR SMALL.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Small is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.