Dr. Jeffrey Small MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you go to this doctor you will feel like something is not quite right. Something is "off" or missing. You will not feel reassured. He is very abrupt, and you will feel like you are talking to the wall. His staff is very, very rude and extremely unprofessional. They talk to you like you are dirt. He is easy to get an appointment with, for reasons which I just explained. I have seen him several times and have never once benefited from these visits in any way. I tried to get him on a Saturday once, and got a recorded message telling me to call Dr. Armm's office. When I called Dr. Armm's office I got a recorded message telling me to call Dr. Small's office. So I ended up speaking to no one. When I told Dr. Small's receptionist about this that Monday, she couldn't care less. Don't go to this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Rude staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at this office is VERY RUDE and unaccommodating. The exam was very rushed and the whole office seemed to be in chaos.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
About Dr. Jeffrey Small
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's very hard to get an appointment and there's a long waiting time in the waiting room. He is very abrupt, rushes through the appointment and doesn't want to know anything that doesn't have to do with Urology even if it could affect your treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Small this morning. He gave me a very thorough exam and discussed all of my concerns with me in detail. A wonderful, professional, and kind doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Courteous and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
An excellent doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Small on and off, for many years now. I've gotten to know him well, and I can tell you this - He can come across as if he is hurrying you along, and you may wonder if he is listening closely to you. In my own experience I found that if I looked past that, I would have seen that he is a very compassionate and caring doctor, and was listening to every word I said, and understanding me well. He had told me, very specifically, not to get a certain surgery. He told me if I was his sister he would tell me to leave my condition alone. It was fairly mild and it was very likely I never would need surgery. (I had slight bladder prolapse.) Because he spoke quickly and plainly to me, I did not heed his advice. I went to another doctor, a young lady doctor located in Connecticut, who's initials are K.S. She jumped at the chance to do surgery on me, and could not wait to get me on the operating table. Well, the surgery turned out to be a total disaster. She messed me up completely. The prolapse is in a hard sling and is strangled up inside me, and I am now incontinent. The only thing the surgery did for me was make me a couple thousand dollars poorer. I am in pain each and every single day and need strong pills to sleep at night. Had I taken doctor Small's advice, I would not be in the mess I am in today. He is an excellent doctor. Listen to what he says, because he will not steer you wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
The Worst Experience of My Life
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst experiences of my life with Dr Small and his incompetent staff. Very rude doctor and a rushed exam waited an hour to see the doctor and only a five minute exam. Patronized me and didn't listen to a word I said I will NEVER COME BACK TO THIS OFFICE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
rude and arrogant doctor, rude staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a very pleasant experience dealing with Jeffrey very rude and badgering and the staff was equivalent to him. I asked to make payment arrangements to cover my deductible because it was too much to pay all at once the office refused to do that and badgered me for asking. Because of their attitude I will not be returning and little Jeffrey Small wont get a penny off me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
SUCKS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUDE AND ARROGANT STAFF....... WON'T BE RETURNING TO BOZO THE CLOWN AKA DR SMALL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love him he is best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
it's impossible to make an appointment. When you call during the day during the week, you get a message saying that the office is closed and to call back during regular office hours but they don't tell you what those are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Small was very personable and spoke very kindly to my son, easing his fears and even making him laugh. He was very thorough in his explainations and diagnosing my son's condition. We both left feeling satisfied with the visit. I would recommend Dr. Small to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Small, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Milton Armm

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Viner

48 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Zuckerman

50 years experience

4.4 of 5