The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Davick Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Davick?


15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

Dr. Davick is incredible

He is the best! I would not feel comfortable allowing anyone else to operate on me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2013

Wonderful

I had some symptoms show up all of the sudden. Because family members had pleasant experiences with him, I was able to get my primary care doctor to get me an appointment with Dr. Davick. When I saw him, he reviewed my MRI (torn meniscus and torn cartilage) with me and said he would work me in for a surgery the next week. 8 days later I had my surgery. There were only two stitches (very neat) and the two follow up visits have been very good, as he listened to how I was feeling and we planned a continuing course of action. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Great doctor

I saw Dr. Davick after being turned down by another surgeon for my knee injury being too complicated. He was knowledgable, had great bed side manner and explained my injury thoroughly. I had ACL replacement surgery with a cadaver transplant and it went great. I highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

I went to Dr. Davick after I tore my ACL. For me, it was a no brainer to choose him, as many of my friends had their ACLs done by him. I trust him completely, he totally put me at ease, and he went above and beyond when answering my questions. He is as caring and invested in his patients as any doctor I've ever known, and his work is incredible! He performed the reconstruction using a hamstring graft and my new ACL is arguably stronger and more stable than my original one. I absolutely recommend him to anyone in need of an orthopedic surgeon!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Had an initial visit with Dr. Davick upon being referred by my general physician. It was very easy to quickly get an appointment that accommodated my schedule. Too soon to say about the accuracy of the diagnosis and any follow-up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2011

Dr. Davick was the 4th doctor we had seen for our daughter's severe knee pain. The following day after seeing Dr. Davick she was able to run and play basketball with no knee pain. Even though he was running behind schedule when we got there, it was 100% worth the wait. Dr. Davick is a very kind and smart doctor and has radically changed our daughter's life.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

Steven Suvalsky PA

My son was diagnosed with a sports injury that ultimately required surgery for a labrum tear in his shoulder. Dr. Davick utilized a very conservative approach trying first to treat and then proceeding to surgery. My wife and I were particularly comfortable with Dr. Davick knowing that my son was growing and would benefit from certain limited surgery. I recommend Dr. Davick from our experience as a parent and also from his reputation within my network of medical professionals who recommended him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2009

Was a really nice guy and was great with my daughter... got her up and going again very quickly. Great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2009

shoulder surgerys

I was completely with Dr Davick, his nurse, and all of his staff. My recovery was just as he said, very good.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Davick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Patricia Kallemeier

    Dr. Patricia Kallemeier

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    West Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Nicholas Honkamp

    Dr. Nicholas Honkamp

    Orthopedic Surgery

    West Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    16
  • Dr. Matthew Weresh

    Dr. Matthew Weresh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    West Des Moines, IA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    26