Dr. Jeffrey Demercurio MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.0)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
awful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I would not recommend. Very hurtful & rude in consultation so will not use for surgery. Was advised also not to use him. His clerical staff are unhelpful too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Worst surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has ruined me! He is a terrible surgeon! Do not use him unless you would like to be on botched ! 3 surgeries so far and it's still a mess! The staff is rude as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
WORST plastic surgeon in Daytona Beach
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy! He has ruined my body and cost me a lot of money! If you want to be on the show botched then he is your guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Breast Aug
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Demercurio and his office staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a breast augmentation. My results are so much better then I expected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
tummy tuck
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.jeffrey demercurio is a fantastic Dr. Can't even begin to tell about the greatest experience I had with him and his great staff. My surgery went so well I did not use pain meds after the 1st day of surgery.I fail great and look great and it's only 2weeks. We are super satisfied with his love of his work. Thanks againe
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Puts patients first
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr D has been doing my reconstruction and I could not have a better surgeon. My case has been a challenge and he has been wonderful. He wants me to have the best outcome, not just take my insurance and "finish the job". I thank God every day for Dr DeMercurio's capable hands and caring bedside manner. He is simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I went to Dr. DeMercurio's seminar to learn about his services the day before my vacation. He seems like an excellent doctor. I told the office staff that I was leaving for vacation, and to sign me up for any date after my vacation and before I went back to work. I gave them all my details and they promised me they would take care of it. I did not hear from them. No call or email. I would have called them, but I did not bring his information with me on vacation. I assumed the staff would be professional and do what they said. I came back and not only do I not have an appointment, I cannot get in any time before going back to work. Nor did they attempt to rectify the issue. Truthfully, the receptionist on the phone was very dismissive and did not even care they made a mistake. Clearly, they are so busy that customer service is not a concern. The office closes at 3:00pm. I asked for any appointment time not during work hours, there are none. He is booked 3 weeks out. Unless you are prepared to deal with poor customer service and take work off for a visit, (even for Botox), I would suggest another office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Top notch doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been in the care of Dr DeMercurio for 4 months now during my journey following breast cancer. He has been professional, compassionate and is educated in the latest medical procedures. I am blessed to be in the care of such a talented surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone who is searching for a great doctor. I don't mind the wait time because he takes time with his patients which is rare with doctors these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and gentle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Demercurio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Carl Lentz

46 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sergio Zamora

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. C Slade

43 years experience

3.2 of 5