ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Demercurio Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Demercurio?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Demercurio?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2016

Breast Cancer Reconstruction

Dr. Demercurio and staff has been amazing in my journey after breast cancer reconstruction. He has never given me unrealistic expectations and has done wonderful work so far. 1 more surgery to go and I have complete trust in my end results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2016

awful

I would not recommend. Very hurtful & rude in consultation so will not use for surgery. Was advised also not to use him. His clerical staff are unhelpful too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Worst surgeon

This doctor has ruined me! He is a terrible surgeon! Do not use him unless you would like to be on botched ! 3 surgeries so far and it's still a mess! The staff is rude as well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

WORST plastic surgeon in Daytona Beach

I would not recommend this doctor to my worst enemy! He has ruined my body and cost me a lot of money! If you want to be on the show botched then he is your guy!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

Breast Aug

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Demercurio and his office staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a breast augmentation. My results are so much better then I expected.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

tummy tuck

Dr.jeffrey demercurio is a fantastic Dr. Can't even begin to tell about the greatest experience I had with him and his great staff. My surgery went so well I did not use pain meds after the 1st day of surgery.I fail great and look great and it's only 2weeks. We are super satisfied with his love of his work. Thanks againe

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

Puts patients first

Dr D has been doing my reconstruction and I could not have a better surgeon. My case has been a challenge and he has been wonderful. He wants me to have the best outcome, not just take my insurance and "finish the job". I thank God every day for Dr DeMercurio's capable hands and caring bedside manner. He is simply the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

I went to Dr. DeMercurio's seminar to learn about his services the day before my vacation. He seems like an excellent doctor. I told the office staff that I was leaving for vacation, and to sign me up for any date after my vacation and before I went back to work. I gave them all my details and they promised me they would take care of it. I did not hear from them. No call or email. I would have called them, but I did not bring his information with me on vacation. I assumed the staff would be professional and do what they said. I came back and not only do I not have an appointment, I cannot get in any time before going back to work. Nor did they attempt to rectify the issue. Truthfully, the receptionist on the phone was very dismissive and did not even care they made a mistake. Clearly, they are so busy that customer service is not a concern. The office closes at 3:00pm. I asked for any appointment time not during work hours, there are none. He is booked 3 weeks out. Unless you are prepared to deal with poor customer service and take work off for a visit, (even for Botox), I would suggest another office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2012

Top notch doctor

I have been in the care of Dr DeMercurio for 4 months now during my journey following breast cancer. He has been professional, compassionate and is educated in the latest medical procedures. I am blessed to be in the care of such a talented surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone who is searching for a great doctor. I don't mind the wait time because he takes time with his patients which is rare with doctors these days.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Very kind and gentle.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Demercurio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Laurence Brenner

    Surgery of the Hand, Plastic Surgery

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    33
  • Dr. Scott Loessin

    Plastic Surgery

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (87)
    28
  • Dr. Carl Lentz III

    Dr. Carl Lentz III

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Daytona Beach, FL 0.62 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    47