ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Dick Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Dick?


29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Retired teacher of History,, Humanities and English Literature

Doctor D was very thoughtful about how to approach my case. I was still in a little denial and deflection until the pain became so severe that I had to come clean. Spinal Stenosis. My case involved five vertebrae and he made sure I understood the MRI and the procedure he would follow. That was seven weeks ago and the debilitating, stabbing pain that had me crawling... unable to stand up and walk is gone. I am now dealing with returning to a normal physical life which requires exercise... which I am slacking on. I expect to be put on task with a quip or metaphor aimed at the center of my lazy approach. I could tell within hours of coming out of the anesthetics that the pain of the stenosis was mostly gone... that Dr. D had done a great job. The pain of the surgery is now pretty minimal and the residual pain in my muscles is a tad rough but diminishing and should become better sooner if I exercise by walking more as he suggests.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

(This site treats the doctor's name as profanity. So I'll just use Dr.) I had sudden onset of severe sciatic pain. I was referred to Dr. after x-rays and an MRI. He did a great job of assessing my condition and listing the treatment options. I told Dr. I wanted to be able to walk again without pain or fear of falling. Surgery was the best course of action for me and, again, he told me about the risks of surgery. The day of the surgery we talked again before the surgery to reaffirm what was going to happen and then afterward to tell what he found and was able to do. I am happy to report I'm walking without pain and because I dove into the rehabilitation process am starting to play golf again. My sincere thanks to Dr. and everyone on his team at Twin Cities Orthopedics.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

SO HELPFUL

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

Judge me before he had my whole story, my whole appointment very disorganized even though I had brought all my stuff nothing was loaded on computer so he had the facts for appointment, he spent first half of time focussed on my melds instead of helping find a solution to my neck pain.

Doctor's Response

Unfortunately not all neck pain is fixable with surgery. Many patients are dissatisfied if I do not feel that I can help them surgically. They should understand that a good surgeon does not offer surgery when there is little likelihood of a good result and a possibility of being worse. I would not have done right by this patient if I had offered an operation that was not likely to be successful.

SHOW
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

Miracle worker

This surgeon takes a conservative approach to back injuries. The conservative approach didn't work for me, and thankfully after surgery my recovery was miraculous. I went from total misery to a full recovery, pain free, good as new.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

Helped both my daughters, excellent experience

Both my daughters had spine problems, one had scoliosis, one had a stress fracture. DrDick helped both of them out and made the whole experience very stress free. He answered all my questions and was genuinely interested in the well being of my kids. Both of them had to wear back braces in middle school which prohibited them from playing sports and participating in gym, however in high school they were able to go out for sports. I have recommended him to all my friends.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

Thought he was great!

I had scoliosis when I was 14 and he put me in a really cool brace w pink polka dots on it and straightened me up in less than 6 months. His nurse was awesome and I'm so glad my back is straight now. He answered all my questions, and explained my situation in a way I could understand. I had to wait a while but after he spent so much time with me I understood why. I didn't need surgery but if I did I'm sure he would've done a great job. I felt like he really cared about me and I would definitely recommend him if you have a spine problem.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2010

Great doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Dick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

  • Dr. Christopher Meyer

    Dr. Christopher Meyer

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    20
  • Dr. Allan Hunt

    Dr. Allan Hunt

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.8
    (46)
    23
  • Dr. Frank Norberg

    Dr. Frank Norberg

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Minneapolis, MN 0 mi

    4.7
    (38)
    24