ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Edward Donner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Donner?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Edward Donner?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Awesome

It was awesome!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

Dr. Donner is a very kind caring Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

My Team of Heros

Dr. Donner and his amazing staff have been taking care of my spine since 2006. They are 200% committed to their patients and their well being. Dr. Donner has operated on all areas of my spine and I have hardware in all areas of my spine. As well, Dr. Donner has done many other procedures for me as surgery isn't ever his first approach, he studies each problem and tries the less aggressive approach when possible. In simple terms, he finds the best route and then follows it. Another really good point about this team, if a time comes when it's necessary to go to other providers, such as Physical Therapy or Medical Equipment and those types of services, whomever they send you to always seem as committed as they are. They send you to good people. These providers always have good things to say about Dr. Donner, they respect & his team, that speaks volumes to me. If you are unfortunate and need a spine doctor, look no further because there aren't any better than Dr. Donner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

The strongest recommendation I could give

Dr. Donner is an outstanding orthopedic (back) surgeon. Over the last 6 years I have received three back surgeries from him, one lumbar procedure, a cervical fusion, and a artificial cervical disc implant. All three were successful and I am pain free. There are numerous "back doctors" in the greater Denver area; after visiting a couple of them, listening to friends complain about their back doctors, etc. I visited Dr. Donner's office located on the south side of Loveland, Co. Best decision I ever made. His office has a small town feel completely unlike some in Denver, his staff is friendly and competent, and all needed imaging equipment like x-ray and MRI's are in office with the results instantly available. No going elsewhere for an MRI is great! He will show you on-screen and explain what's wrong with your back, and what he recommends to repair it. He operates in a nearly new state of the art surgical center 5 minutes from his office and many procedures are actually out patient. I had a new disc implanted in my cervical spine 6 weeks ago after months of pain. I went home the same afternoon, pain free. I could not give this man and his staff a stronger recommendation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

amazing dr., very thoruough,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

misdiagnosed

was misdiagnosed by dr. donner and his staff. had emergency surgery by a known surgeon in ca. also his p.a. was maintaining my pain pump at the time in which I could not breath. was seen by my asthma dr. as well as urologist. Both said it was the medication. quote from p.a. kottenstette{ its not the medication, you are worried about something} I also had to self cath during this time for a period of two weeks, four to six times a day from the medication he was using. I had to insist he take out the medication. he still insisted it was not the medication problem. Just hours after removing the medication I was urinating on my own and breathing again freely. as patients we have to be cautious against dr.'s that will not listen to our needs. also possible unpatented procedures by dr. donner, along with faulty hardware that resulted in a neuroma {tumor} in my lower back. also misdiagnosed, thankfully was found by another surgeon, who performed the emergency procedure. please, don't fall for the fast talking surgeon. you life is so very important to you and you children. I was also discharged by dr. pouliot, a former employee of dr. donner, because he misdiagnosed the tumor from a prior operation from I believe dr, donner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

Respected Surgeon with a good bed side manner

Dr. Donner was an excellent choice for me when I had a spinal fusion 4 years ago. The surgery provided great relief and his staff couldn't have been nicer. Recently I returned to Donner for a Lamenectomy and once again, it was a good experience -- as far as having surgery goes! He is patient and good at what he does. I trust him completely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

amazing dr.

very compassionate for his patients, understanding, goes the extra mile to make his patients comfortable during visit and very thurough with his exam. Gives the patient all information needed to make a smart decision on their health and back problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Dr. Donner really took the time with me, I would recommend him to anyone with spinal problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Corporate healthcare in america. If the diagnosis isn't obvious, move on to the more profitable patient. After the discouraging experience here, I went elsewhere and they quickly found the problem and surgery was scheduled. Interesting the previous commenter had pain 5 weeks out but not me....I didn't take a single one of the narcotic scrip they gave me. Feeling great 2 years out.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

He walked out

I'm trying to understand what I'm diagnosed with and how to treat it and he was completely flippant and then he walked out of the room when I still had questions.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

shocking

The doctor walked out on the appt. I'm trying to understand how to follow up on the problem.He gets up back towards the door , drops are really dismissive snotty remark and walked out.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Edward Donner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Loveland, CO.

  • Dr. Eric Young

    Dr. Eric Young

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Loveland, CO 0 mi

    4.0
    (33)
    26
  • Dr. Douglas Beard

    Dr. Douglas Beard

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Loveland, CO 0.02 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    31
  • Dr. Louis Tartaglia Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Loveland, CO 1.99 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    46