Overall Review

3.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Basically Dr Dorff is just a pharmaceutical rep with a MD license with a for profit clinic........His degree from the university of Guadalajara about sums it up .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
He saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man saved my life... H1N1 victim
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
Horrible bed side manner
Dr. Dorf may be missing a sensitivity chip in my opinion. Patients and patient's family members are most likely not pulmonary specialists ,like Dr. Dorf, so when questions are asked concerning our family and their condition it only seems right to address their questions with respect and sincerity. "I don't have a crystal ball" is not an appropriate response. Of course you don't - but you are a doctor and a specialist. We don't normally spend our time in hospitals but when we do it's for a serious and close to our heart reason. You don't need to sit with us all day everyday but a little more effort on your part to communicate vital information may do the trick. Kindness is contagious, I promise. A high spirit is a healing one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Great, Effective Patient Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Dorf for 10 years. He was referred to me by my pulmonologist in Atlanta who had known him in Chicago years ago. He is both compassionate and effective in his management of patients, many of whom have multiple co-morbidities. While he is always overworked, he makes time to listen to his patients' questions and respond to them with consideration and understanding. When I had an issue that I felt needed to be addressed, I wrote him a letter explaining to him how I felt. At my next visit, he was apologetic, and even though we still had different opinions, he accepted my thoughts and feelings graciously. He has a very dry sense of humor that is sometimes misunderstood by patients that are new, or do not know him very well. I will always be grateful to my doctor in Atlanta for referring me to him, and to him for his excellent care and concern for my health and well-being. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2013
Observer
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most memorable thing was when Dr. Dorf was asked, "Can an xray show what is behind the breast?" He responded, "You will have to wait 'til her autopsy." The next most memorable thing was the patient before us being forgotten in the waiting room. When the receptionist stated, "They must have forgotten you." The nurse popped out and stated, "No, I didn't." However, the elderly patient responded well it's 2:30 and my appointment was at 1:20." The office is definitely a product of poor customer service and patient care. Kept wondering, why doesn't he retire?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am very glad I was referred to Dr Dorf. While I did wait about a half hour, once Dr Dorf was in the room, he spent a good amount of time with me, answered all my questions and I did not feel rushed. I felt immediately comfortable with him and said whatever was on my mind. Also, Dr Dorf made an excellent referral for me to another specialist. Thanks for your help, Dr Dorf!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Dedicated Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doc. I have no idea what those other negative reviewers are talking about. He always has been very personable and I have never felt rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Good, hardworking doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a deeply committed doctor who advocates for his patients, works hard, makes good decisions even in hard situations, and is available in emergencies. I think he really wants to be a doctor and enjoys taking care of his patients. His practice is probably very demanding and stressful but he still manages to deal with patients. fairly and thoughtfully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
terrible bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a terrible bedside manner. I am very sensitive about my weight, he did not address that during the visit, but before leaving the room, he turned to my young daughter and said, "Take your mom for a walk around the block." and left. I was humiliated because he did not discuss this issue with me personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
Spends Time with Patients
Dorf is a jerk, his bedside manner is like talking to a zombie. His staff is scared to death of him and will not question a single word Dorf says. If Dorf is seeing so many patients like he says, maybe he needs to cut down and spend more time with fewer patients and quit thinking about dollar signs. I would like someone to tell me why he pushes patients to Kindred Hospital....does he have a financial interest in the place? I believe he does....again...Dorf is a dork.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Dorf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

Doctor

Cory J Hicks

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Eugene Limanovich

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Daniel J Nazon

be the first to rate this Doctor