Overall Review

4.6
  • 100 patient ratings
  • 41 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
I have been a Dr Downing patient for years and am extremely pleased with his services. I have been having a financial difficulty and his office manager, Anna, will not let me see him.....unless I pay my overdue bill $300.00 in full. (Charges from when I had insurance but did not present my card)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Highly Satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Downings for several years and have always been highly satified with the care and attention I have received by both Dr. Downing and his staff. He has a very busy practice so I would advise making an appointment...otherwise expect to wait a bit before being seen. The staff is quick and efficient and Dr. Downing is great about taking the time necessary to assess his findings and explain the treatment course. If you're in search of a physician who delivers quality care then I would highly recommend Dr. Downing and the Family Health Center. D Anderson
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Downing and his staff are always very prompt in getting you checked in and out. They are knowledgeable and friendly to deal with and make you feel comfortable every visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Dr. In Seminole County. Extremely thorough & always takes time for his patient. Staff is awesome! You will always feel comfortable at this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As always, Dr. Downing and staff were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Dr. Downing is a star!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Family Health Center of Greater Orlando because I was new in town and looking for a family practice D.O. who also does osteopathic manipulation therapy (OMT). My neighbor recommended Dr, Downing very highly. My visit today was, as always, a pleasant and enlightening experience. The practice is efficient; the staff is friendly; and Dr. Downing is a star!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Downing is very nice and friendly, and makes me feel comfortable and welcome when I'm there. Wouldn't want any other Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very grateful to have Dr. Downing as our family physician. He is caring in such a genuine way, always takes time to listen, is thorough, very knowledgeable and truly demonstrates superior commitment & compassion towards his patients. Along with the wonderful staff at the Family Health Center of Greater Orlando, they're amazing and do an outstanding job. Anyone I have ever heard mention Dr Downing, has always spoke of him in the highest regard..I guess that's why he continuously wins Patients' Choice Award and receives the Compassionate Doctor Recognition. I'd like to say thank you to Dr. Downing for all the wonderful care you've provided my family over the many years and to express all of our heartfelt appreciation for your kindness and excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
I highly recomm Dr. Downing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience at Family Health Center. Dr. Downing was just wonderful! He took the time to answer all questions, and his laid back personality and friendly demeanor made me feel very comfortable. His staff was very nice and accommodating. This office was recommended to me by a friend and I am very thankful I followed that recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Excellence in healthcare
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always consistent with Customer Service...great experience from check in to check out. Dr Downing takes his time, seeks to understand, listens and takes action. My only choice for high quality healthcare! Thank you for always exceeding my expectations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I didn't have any problem setting up the appointment, send an e-mail with the request and they called me right away. Staff are all very friendly and with Dr. Downing he does listen and always has a good treatment or recommendation for your illness or sympton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Downing, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Casselberry, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Dinardo

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Antonio Cabreira

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Venkatesh Nagalapadi

21 years experience

4.4 of 5