Overall Review

4.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
AWESOME DOC!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR LEVY IS SO AWESOME! HE'S GREAT WITH KIDS AND REALLY KNOWS WHAT HE'S DOING. YOU CAN REALLY TELL THAT HE LOVES HIS CRAFT AND FEEL HIS PASSION FOR IT. PLUS, HE'S STAFF ARE AS AWESOME AND GREAT AS HE IS. WE ALWAYS LEAVE HIS OFFICE WITH A POSITIVE VIBE EVEN AFTER SHOTS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the dr, but the staff are not friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levy is a wonderful pediatrician. I understand how people can feel slighted by the staff but they really are nice if you get to know them. They're got extremely busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
Amazing Pediatrician
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
you won't find a better pediatrician in new jersey. I went to him as a child and now my daughter goes to him, so I have known him for 30 years. we even live an hour away now, but still go to him. not only is he excellent in his field but personable and funny to. you won't go wrong if his is the doctor for your children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son's been going to Dr. Levy for 8 years now. If he's sick they're quick to get him in. If not, it'll take quite a while. Sometimes when you call the office staff is very short with you. I understand they are busy, but I'm a a paying customer and I feel they can be a little nicer. The wait time can be at least 30 minutes and usually the actual visit takes 5-10 minutes. As a parent, you have to make sure and ask all your questions when you can bc they'll process you in and out and they take little time to interact or get to know you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Levy is always on the money with the diagnosis. Whenever the kids need to see him, they are told to come right down no matter what. The staff is excellent. Thank you Dr. Levy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Levy has always gotten the diagnosis of my boys right on. I have complete confidence in him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2008
Top notch
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a little rough around the edges but he has been 'right on' every single time that I have needed him. I wish that he practiced medicine on adults. I'd be the first in line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Levy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Joel Levitt

37 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Semel

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pearl Chua-Eoan

23 years experience

5.0 of 5