Dr. Jeffrey Earl DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Great experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most genuinely caring doctors I've ever been to. He is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Fantastic family physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a family doctor that will take time to actually get to know you than Dr Earl should be your family physician. He sincerely cares for his patients and is an overall great man. I'm a long time patient and wouldn't think of going anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Confidence in healthcare
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr earl has been my primary care dr for years. He understands that I want to see him as a partner in my care. We review test results together and decide if there are alternatives to medication. He is genuinely interested in providing individualized care. He is also flexible in accommodating my schedule since I sometimes live out of town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Earl for several years. He combines compassion with a competence that is rarely seen. He really listens to his patients. I have referred several people to him over the years. Most of those I have referred are still with him. As for myself I appreciate that he doesn't just throw a prescription at a problem he is careful to diagnose thru testing and his own years of experience. He literally saved my life 13 yrs ago after seeing several specialists and several hospital stays. I would highly recommend him as a primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Teacher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Earl is a one of a kind doctor! They don't make doctors like this anymore. His main concern when he walks into the room is you and your situation, not how quickly you can move on or what else he has on his schedule. He's thorough and compassionate! He's a GREAT listener and is really concerned for your lifelong health and wellness. Never judgemental and always asks about family, work and your life. He's patient and very good at what he does. I highly recommend this doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Long time Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to College Park and Dr Earl since 1998. I would not think about going anywhere else. They really care about my time and my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't get a better doctor.

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2009
Great doctor - long standing relationship
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Earl now for several years and although on occasion there have been some wait periods, generally I can get in on a pretty quick basis. Dr. Earl is a very caring and compassionate doctor with a very sharp and thorough knowledge of medicine. He is also a D.O. so he can do back/neck manipulations which comes in very handy. He and his staff nurse Mindy are just awesome and she should be given many kudos as she is part of the reason we keep coming back. His assistant has changed a couple of times and needs to change again. The one he has now is a zero on the personality list and doesn't do her job with the patient in mind - only her job in mind. We miss the days of Amy when the patient was the one in mind! We appreciate as well that Dr. Earl's office is always willing to part with samples to help out a patient when they have them available. We have even moved further away from this office and doctor but continue to go to him because of the relationship that has been made with this Doctor. He is great! Would recommend him to anyone!!!

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens well to diagnose the problem. Has an awesome bedside manner. Cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Earl, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.