The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Edwards Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Edwards?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Disappointed patient

Worse doc.ever.he has a god complex hes always right wont listen when u talk talks loud about patients so everyone can hear.cant keep staff always someone new probably because he treats them bad to.wouldn't send my worst enemy to him.a joke .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 28th, 2014

My Memory

After a few visits in each room I felt uncomfortable about the dirty office floors, wondering when the last time this place had been cleaned . . . and this is a medical clinic. Doc just showed his face so he could sign the paper for payment! His nurse diagnoses your symptoms. Very scary . . .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2013

NEVER GO TO THIS DOCTOR!

This doctor is an utter and complete joke! After waiting, what seemed like forever, to be taken back, I got all of about 5 minutes of his time and in the middle of the 5 minutes he took a personal call on his cellphone and left the room. He did not listen to me or my history and seemed absolutely not interested. I got a prescription for pain meds and a topical cream, which I was never able to get because the prescription was written wrong and the pharmacy was never able to get ahold of anyone to figure out what it was supposed to be so I cancelled the meds and cancelled my follow-up appointment as I never planned on going there again. Now I get this bill in the mail with a "no show" charge and when I called, the girl on the phone was absolutely rude, but is reversing the charge (so she said). I will now be going to a pain clinic in Lincoln and hope I have a much better experience than this guy! I wouldn't recommend him to anyone....stay far, far away!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Dr. Edwards is nice and knowledgeable. The information about his office personnel is misleading. He is the only doctor in the office providing medical services, and there is no physician assistant despite the fact that the former assistant's name is still listed. Dr. Edwards' RN is the gate keeper, and it is extremely difficult to get her cooperation with regard to an appt between monthly appointments. She is condenscending and makes little-to-no effort to add an extra appt to the schedule. She also essentially diagnosis you on the phone and during consultations before you see the doctor. I began dreading calling the office so much, I started seeing urgent care doctors when I needed medical attention between office visits. The final straw was when she told me the wrong date for an appointment. When I realized it and called to reschedule (because I would be out of town on the actual appt date), she told me that, despite the fact that I would run completely out of medication if I did not get in during that week, she would only postpone my appt instead of moving it up because "we won't change your appt. just because you are going on vacation." what?? I was only able to get her cooperation after asking to speak to the doctor. Upon reflection, I came to my senses and changed doctors. Its such a relief to know I do not have to deal with that anymore!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

NEVER SEE "DOCTOR" EDWARDS

This guy is a total CHEAP joke! All he cares about is the money and nothing else. He is totally one of those guys that tips zero when he goes out to a restaurant. I went in with terrible pain and got absolutely nothing out of the visit besides wasting my time and being talked down to.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Great Experience!

This office is very warm and caring. The staff is cheerful and that alone helps with my pain. The epidural I got was adminstered quickly, with minimal discomfort, and got me back on my feet in no time. I would recommend this place. Dr Edwards really helped me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 25th, 2010

BAD STAFF

I seen this doctor, he is a nice guy, but his nurse is VERY VERY unprofessional and rude, this is the kind of nurse who shouldnt have a license..this nurse is so mean to patients that I want to report her! This nurse yelled at the doctor and told him not to prescribe me anything and talked about me right outside the door and I could hear her..really? What was the point of seeing him and giving him money if he wasnt going to help me? I wanted to cancel my check! He did a little 5 minute assesment on me and proceeded to tell me nothing was wrong with my back, well let me ask you doctor..Do you really know how I feel or what my pain is? NO, you dont. Because you are not in my body! Do you wake up everyday not being able to move because your back and whole body hurt so bad? (you probably don't because you may not have any pain problems or if you did, your a doctor and can help yourself) I wake up crying and go to sleep crying because of this problem in my life that I didn't ask for and pray everyday, everyday for relief! The medications I have taken don't even make the pain go away! Heres a few tips for ya doc...dont judge your patients pain and what they tell you, take a little more time to assess your patients and get to know them, and my gosh, find a new nurse that is professional and actually cares about the patients! I am very upset about how rude and unprofessional the nurse was. I'm going back to school to get my MD and I'm going to open up a free clinic for people that need help because there are many doctors out there that only care about the MONEY and could care less about their patients, it so wrong! What is wrong with you doctors? Your suppose to help people that need help, not take there money and give them the finger!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

bad doctor

legalized drug dealer makes you have appointment each month so he can get his office visit pay to write a prescription even if you have seen him a long time

Doctor's Response

Responsible prescribing of controlled substances, such as narcotics, requires close monitoring of appropriate use, assessment of the adequacy of pain relief and being alert for signs and misuse or dependence,including urine drug testing. If a patient requires long term narcotics from us, we do follow them on a monthly basis. When no controlled substances are needed or are provided by another physician, appointments with our office every few months, or as needed only, are just fine if that patient's pain is stable and well controlled.

SHOW
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Edwards is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. James Devney

    Dr. James Devney

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Omaha, NE 0.13 mi

    4.2
    (84)
    19
  • Dr. Jeana Pasternak

    Anesthesiology, Residency

    Omaha, NE 0.13 mi

    8
  • Dr. Peter Piperis

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Omaha, NE 0.21 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    26