Dr. Jeffrey Eye MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Elk Grove Village, IL

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
The office staff stinks
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is ok, but there is a huge problem with the office staff. It's not worth putting up with their abusive behavior. They are just plain mean, it's shocking how horrible they are towards their patients. This has been going on for some time with no correction,, so obviously the doctors condone their behavior. The office manager is just as bad. Too much to put up with for a mediocre doctors that don't seem to care how their patients are treated. I'm done., time to move on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2014
Radio Announcer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eye had been my primary care Dr. For almost 20yrs. I could fill pages with comment of just how highly I hold this man. He has literally saved my life, more than once. I am not the easiest patient and Dr. Eye was astute a enough to ignore my wishes and hospitalized me, where I later found his suspicions to be correct thereby saving my life. It is no exaggeration to say I co cider him a outstanding doctor. One that cares about his patients health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Eye since he began his practice in Elk Grove Village. There once was a time I would highly recommend him, but apparently he is burned out. Recently, he misdiagnosed me and instead of an apology, I was told to find another doctor. Inappropriate, unprofessional, inexcusable behavior from him and his staff. I would not recommend him nor this practice to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
office staff sucks
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
takes way to long to get an appointment staff puts you on hold for long wait times and is not at all friendly when your sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eye is very professional, has a great bedside manner, answers all my questions and shows concern for my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
great Doctor, excellent personality
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice rapport, unrushed and detailed explanations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Eye, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elk Grove Village, IL.