Dr. Jeffrey Ferber MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Exccllent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Ferber is a very conscientious and patient doctor; two qualities that are not easy to find these days. He is our family practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ferber has been my doctor and friend for over 10 years. He is a great doctor with a very kind and compassionate personality. I have recommended and will continue to refer him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my Dr. For 25 years. Won't go to another.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Best Family Practice Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferber is the best Family Medicine doctor you will ever meet, he truly cares about his patients, and makes you feel like you are the most important person in the world. He explains everything in an easy way to understand, he is simply wonderful and I would not trade him for anyone else!!! I don't know what I'm going to do if he ever retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Physical Therapist
The best doctor you will ever find! He is so caring and makes you feel like you are the most important patient he has ever seen! Your concerns are sincerely his concerns. He has incredible experience and knowledge too! I feel so lucky to have him as my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2014
Poor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I am not a fan. Not would I recomed Dr Ferber to another person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferber has been our family doctor for 25 yrs and we would not ever want that to change
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Ferber since 1985, and he's a gem. Never in a rush, explains things, including options, thoroughly and give the patient the decision, and provides rational pros and cons. I've been fortunate to have his as my family physician for all these years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Best in Class
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferber has been my family doctor since I was 5 yrs. old. He's always spent time with me, answers all my questions (even when I'm really curious or stubborn about something), and provides excellent options for treatment. One thing I appreciate about his approach is that he thinks about the whole picture and considers lots of different scenarios. He's not there to punch a clock or get through as many patients as possible. He genuinely wants to understand the medical issue and to resolve it.Also, for the ladies, he has a great female nurse practitioner who can do the gyno stuff if you prefer a woman for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have nothing bad to say about Dr. Ferber! He has been my doctor for many years and have never had a bad visit! I acually look forward to going to see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Dr. Ferber since 1986.He really seem to careand will spend as much time as you need.He loves his job helping people and I feel very lucky to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Ferber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vista, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Mendivil

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Deryien N Chen

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Richard Lovell

47 years experience

4.8 of 5