Dr. Jeffrey Fischgrund MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knew the situation perfectly, 4th & 5th lumbar area surgery, and acted quickly to avoid "drop foot" and took care of the horrendous leg pain with accurate surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Thank you!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A big Thank you to Dr Fischgrund and team. Had herniated disc's causing extreme leg pain. Immediately after surgery I had such a relief. I would not trust anybody else with such a delicate surgery. His office staff is a pleasure to work with and always there. They returned my calls the same day if I had a question. Excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not handle his own complications. Refuses to acknowledge new, abnormal imaging findings after surgery. Reckless surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Awful, just awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are a woman please do not waste your time with this "doctor", I have spinal stenosis on L5 and 2 other bulging discs and AFTER he looked at my xrays and MRI he had the audacity to ask, "so what do you want me to do". REALLY, who is the physician, evidently no him. He is rude, brass and does have a dislike for woman, I am 5'6", 45 and he stated what are you in your 60's, I look 40 and am in great shape, no stomach etc. I take pride in how I look and to have this idiot state that, well moron is about as polite of a word I can write on this forum. Again, rude and a HUGE waste of time., no physical therapy, nothing just a big waste of my time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My office visit with Dr. Fischgrund was very short and would not go over my MRI with me. I do not recommend seeing this surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am forever grateful that I've been PAIN FREE since 1996.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff were amazing to deal with! I recommend him to anyone having back issues. He is not the type that automatically wants to do surgery unless needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 neck/back surgeries and I wouldn't see anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent and caring surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is minimal follow up care. If you have a problem you are on your own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
What just happened?
I have 2 bulging torn discs in my lower lumbar that is separated by a good functioning one. I am literally homebound due to the pain and can barely function. 1st doctor gave me the option to fuse one, if that didn't work then fuse another which would put all pressure on good disc again leading to another surgery 4-5 yrs down the road. After extensive research on the net and recommendation from 2 people I drove 3 hrs to Dr Fischgrunde for a second opinion and to discuss a possible disc replacement. I'm still laughing about my experience! He literally walked in the room, said hello, said he reviewed my images and not only would he not do surgery but advised me to stay away from anyone in the medicAl field all together and just live with it. He was about to walk out the door after his 30 second speech when I said wait a minute, I can barely move and have no life so what am I suppose to do? He said I don't know, try a chiropractor or acupuncture - Really? WOW! What a waste of time, no questions asked, no explanation just a drive by - Unreal!! Sorry, gotta give a thumbs down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Back Surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fischgrund did a remarkable job and was very attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Fischgrund, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

Doctor

Dr. James Verner

33 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Sadowski

15 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jerry Matlen

38 years experience

3.9 of 5