Dr. Jeffrey Florman MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Scarborough, ME

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
The Best of the Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Florman performed surgery in Oct. 2010 to remove most of an Oligodendroglioma that had been growing in my brain. Dr. Florman answered with care every question I could think of leading up to the surgery and followed up with me after the surgery and again when I graduated from rehab! He is a true lifesaver. He woke me up during the procedure and they asked me if I recognized and could name the animal/item on the cards they were holding up. Everyone I speak with says he is the best and 5.5 years later, I'm proof! No regrowth of the tumor so far, but if it does grow back like they say, I'll know who to see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Dr Florman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
First experience with Dr Florman. He was very attentive to me - considering my confused state he was able to explain everything in a manner I could understand. Everything he said he would do he did and when he indicated. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Dr.!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2011
Amazing Dr.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is amazing. He cares and can do incredible things for people.It was great to meet a brain surgeon that was seriously down to earth, just a real good guy. He fixed my Trigeminal Neuralgia and I'm pain free!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Stellar
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never consider anyone else in Maine for brain surgery. He saved my life and everone I meet in medicine around town that knows him says he is the best... hands down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2010
BEST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO MY FAMILY
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TOP NOTCH!DON'T GO TO ANYONE ELSE!EVERYONE SAYS HE'S GREAT AND HE IS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Outstanding
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have learned that he is incredibly well thought of throughout New England neurosurgery, as I sought multiple opinions for my brain tumor. He did a great job and I owe him my life.

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Florman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scarborough, ME.