ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Florman Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Florman?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

The Best of the Best!

Dr. Florman performed surgery in Oct. 2010 to remove most of an Oligodendroglioma that had been growing in my brain. Dr. Florman answered with care every question I could think of leading up to the surgery and followed up with me after the surgery and again when I graduated from rehab! He is a true lifesaver. He woke me up during the procedure and they asked me if I recognized and could name the animal/item on the cards they were holding up. Everyone I speak with says he is the best and 5.5 years later, I'm proof! No regrowth of the tumor so far, but if it does grow back like they say, I'll know who to see!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Dr Florman

First experience with Dr Florman. He was very attentive to me - considering my confused state he was able to explain everything in a manner I could understand. Everything he said he would do he did and when he indicated. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Dr.!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Amazing Dr.

This guy is amazing. He cares and can do incredible things for people.It was great to meet a brain surgeon that was seriously down to earth, just a real good guy. He fixed my Trigeminal Neuralgia and I'm pain free!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

Stellar

I would never consider anyone else in Maine for brain surgery. He saved my life and everone I meet in medicine around town that knows him says he is the best... hands down.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2010

BEST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO MY FAMILY

TOP NOTCH!DON'T GO TO ANYONE ELSE!EVERYONE SAYS HE'S GREAT AND HE IS!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2010

Outstanding

I have learned that he is incredibly well thought of throughout New England neurosurgery, as I sought multiple opinions for my brain tumor. He did a great job and I owe him my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Florman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scarborough, ME.

  • Dr. Thomas Mehalic

    Neurological Surgery

    Scarborough, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46
  • Dr. William Dangelo

    Dr. William Dangelo

    Neurological Surgery

    Scarborough, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Rajiv Desai

    Dr. Rajiv Desai

    Neurological Surgery

    Scarborough, ME 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    28