ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Freilich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Freilich?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

Super nice guy, friendly and very thorough.Takes his time and answers all question.Highly recommended

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Doctor Visit

Dr. Freilich is very knowledgeable and through. He is a pleasure to deal with and always follows up when needed. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

Dr. Freilich is a rare doctor nowadays that actually spends time with his patients. He goes above and beyond even personally reaching out via phone call or email to discuss concerns or the need for a new appointment. The only problem is getting an appointment with him for a new issue. He's usually booked over a month in advance. If you can get him, it's worth it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Very Disappointed - doesn't return phone calls, poor bedside manner

Very disappointed overall with my experience with Dr. Freilich and the ProHealth medical staff. During each visit with him, I wait about 1 hour to see the doctor. During these visit, he doesn't make eye contact and he is more interested in typing in notes in the computer. After testing lab results, he told me I had diabetes over a 1 minute phone conversation and didn't explain to me anything or counsel me. When I called him back with questions, he did not return my phone calls. When I emailed his office, he did not return my emails. I got very frustrated, so I changed doctors. His office staff has made it difficult to get my medical records. I have requested them 3 times and they have "lost" my request form multiple times. I am still trying to get my records... Unless you want to waste your time and get poor medical care, please avoid this doctor and the entire ProHealth system.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Freilich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

  • Dr. Sharon Uralil

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Gina Bolnet-Quettant

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Kathleen Restivo

    Internal Medicine

    New Hyde Park, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    26