Dr. Jeffrey Garris MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Doctor experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jeffrey Garris impressed me immediately when he sat down to talk to me about my health history, my current problems, a thorough exam! Then he sat to go over his ideas to fix my problem! He was friendly, kind, compassionate and referred to his work as ART! Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Very skilled and educated Doctor and Misty ,his nurse is compassionate and caring.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is new to Parkridge , yet he has been in practice for many years.... I was lucky to be one of his first patients at his office at Biltmore Park.... Misty is his Nurse, she is very efficient, kind, and listens to the story of your medical issues...compassion is a trademark of this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is so very skilled medically and technically. He listened to me , and valued my input. He is very thorough. He is A Physician , a Surgeon , and a Healer...compassion is evident. Misty , his assistant is a great Nurse...and the Office Staff is Professional and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Garris for 10 years. When he is in the room with you he gives you his complete attenion and makes you feel you are his only patient. He is concerned with giving his all when he is in surgery and is a perfectioist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is amazing. Office staff left alot to be desired. And wait time was forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2014
After 4 different doctors Dr Garris is the only one who got it.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I finally found the right doctor to throughly investigate my bladder mesh problem and get me on the road to recovery. He tested everything before removing the mesh installed by a previous doctor. He was not quick to do surgery and tried all things first. He was a good listener and compassionate. I highly recommend him . I had a long journey to find a doctor with his knowledge. I am so relieved to have the mesh removed. Infection free is such a wonderful thing. He stuck by me and listened when other doctors just passed me off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
See someone else!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant stuck in the past and unaware of latest developments in women's health issues. Would give 0 stars on accurate diagnosis and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
In the Know
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garris is an exemplory physician. Brilliant, kind and caring. Dr. Garris gave me the information to make an informed decision about my care, without any pressure to do one choise or the other. Dr. Garris was very frank with me about what would need to be done surgically to restore my urogynocological anatomy, but gave me choices. I happy to report that I am almost six months post-op and my health has been restored, as well as my quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been thoroughly impressed with Dr. Garris and any of his staff that I have come in contact with. He is very friendly, appears to be concerned about me and want me to get the best treatment. I highly reccomend his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Finally!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garris is the first doctor who listened to me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Awesome Doctor !
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor and a gifted surgeon! He listened to me and gave me many choices for treatment. I never felt pressured to make a quick decision or have surgery. I ultimately chose to have surgery and had some issues with pain afterwards. Dr. Garris was so caring and followed me closely to make sure that I did well. I have fully recovered and now I am doing great! I got my life back thanks to Dr. Garris.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
Genuine, Kind and Skilled
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garris is the most genuine and kind surgeon I have ever met. He spent time with me and listened. he is truly what he seems to be - the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Garris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arden, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Celeste Wiltse

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vicky Scott

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Cuellar

30 years experience

3.0 of 5