The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Jeffrey Garris Is this you?
  • 47
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Jeffrey Garris?


61 Ratings with 25 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Doctor experience

Dr. Jeffrey Garris impressed me immediately when he sat down to talk to me about my health history, my current problems, a thorough exam! Then he sat to go over his ideas to fix my problem! He was friendly, kind, compassionate and referred to his work as ART! Excellent

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Outstanding !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Very skilled and educated Doctor and Misty ,his nurse is compassionate and caring.

This Doctor is new to Parkridge , yet he has been in practice for many years.... I was lucky to be one of his first patients at his office at Biltmore Park.... Misty is his Nurse, she is very efficient, kind, and listens to the story of your medical issues...compassion is a trademark of this practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2015

This Doctor is so very skilled medically and technically. He listened to me , and valued my input. He is very thorough. He is A Physician , a Surgeon , and a Healer...compassion is evident. Misty , his assistant is a great Nurse...and the Office Staff is Professional and friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

I have been with Dr. Garris for 10 years. When he is in the room with you he gives you his complete attenion and makes you feel you are his only patient. He is concerned with giving his all when he is in surgery and is a perfectioist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

He is amazing. Office staff left alot to be desired. And wait time was forever.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2014

After 4 different doctors Dr Garris is the only one who got it.

I finally found the right doctor to throughly investigate my bladder mesh problem and get me on the road to recovery. He tested everything before removing the mesh installed by a previous doctor. He was not quick to do surgery and tried all things first. He was a good listener and compassionate. I highly recommend him . I had a long journey to find a doctor with his knowledge. I am so relieved to have the mesh removed. Infection free is such a wonderful thing. He stuck by me and listened when other doctors just passed me off.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

See someone else!

Very arrogant stuck in the past and unaware of latest developments in women's health issues. Would give 0 stars on accurate diagnosis and bedside manner.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

In the Know

Dr. Garris is an exemplory physician. Brilliant, kind and caring. Dr. Garris gave me the information to make an informed decision about my care, without any pressure to do one choise or the other. Dr. Garris was very frank with me about what would need to be done surgically to restore my urogynocological anatomy, but gave me choices. I happy to report that I am almost six months post-op and my health has been restored, as well as my quality of life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2012

I have been thoroughly impressed with Dr. Garris and any of his staff that I have come in contact with. He is very friendly, appears to be concerned about me and want me to get the best treatment. I highly reccomend his practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

Finally!

Dr. Garris is the first doctor who listened to me!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2012

Awesome Doctor !

Awesome doctor and a gifted surgeon! He listened to me and gave me many choices for treatment. I never felt pressured to make a quick decision or have surgery. I ultimately chose to have surgery and had some issues with pain afterwards. Dr. Garris was so caring and followed me closely to make sure that I did well. I have fully recovered and now I am doing great! I got my life back thanks to Dr. Garris.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Jeffrey Garris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arden, NC.

  • Dr. Gregory Grant

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Asheville, NC 1.00 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    34
  • Dr. Vicky Scott

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arden, NC 1.60 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    30
  • Dr. Eric Hawes

    Dr. Eric Hawes

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arden, NC 1.60 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    22