ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Gatz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Gatz?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Gatz?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

The best

Dr. Gatz has been our doctor for 13 years now and has been awesome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Great, thorough, caring Doctor for all ages.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2013

Wonderful doctor

Dr.Gatz is an amazing doctor who, I feel, really cares about the well being of my children. Whether it be a well baby visit or being sick Dr.Gatz is always willing to spend the time to answer all my questions and we never feel rushed or uncared for. Dr.Gatz is great with my daughter he is caring, compassionate, friendly, intelligent, and even funny. In emergent situations the office always goes above and beyond to get us I n for same day appointments. The wait time at the office is not long and the nursing staff for Dr.Gatz are wonderful as well they are friendly, understanding, knowledgable, and very sweet. I would highly recommend Dr.gatz to anyone looking for a pediatrician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Dr Gatz is a awsome Dr. He knows his stuff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

I have been taking my children to Dr. Gatz for nine years! He is wonderful! We just gotten back from a family vacation and 17 of us had bumps all over. The family all went to their own doctors (3) and Dr Gatz was the only one who could diagnose what we all had. The other 3 doctors were baffled! I have now even started to see him myself! He is always very interative with the children and alway attentive to our needs. I have had him call me after office hours to check on my sick child and also even meet with me before office hours! He is absolutely the best doctor I have ever dealt with!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Love Dr. Gatz!!!!!!!!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Diabetes

My son was diaginosed with Type 1 diabetes in 2010. Dr. Gatz was wonderful. As you could imgine this was a devistaing time for us and Dr. Gatz was very helpful and compassionate .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Dr. Gatz is thorough and has a great manner with my two-year old daughter. He has made himself available after hours to answer questions that saved us an ER visit!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Very pleasant doctor, ordered appropriate lab work and took time to get accurate history. He also took time to answer all questions. Office nurse was nice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Still NO Diagnosis

I have been to see this doctor 4 times and still no diagnisis. I had my appointment for 6 months and he kept me waiting for 1 hour 45 min. He orders plenty of blood tests then over doses you with an excessive amount of the WRONG meds. Then pays absolutely no attention to the side affects that can cause other diseases such as heart disease and even diabetes. I could go on and on about how UNSATIFIED I am but does anyone really read these things.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Dr. Gatz is a great doctor. I can always depend on him. He is caring and dedicated to his work. He always cares enough to give a follow up call if you have been very sick My entire family sees him. I hope we continue to have good luck with him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Gatz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Valparaiso, IN.

  • Dr. Ruolan Pi

    Dr. Ruolan Pi

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Valparaiso, IN 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    18
  • Dr. Eugene Lin

    Dr. Eugene Lin

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Valparaiso, IN 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    21
  • Dr. Michael Wheat

    Dr. Michael Wheat

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Valparaiso, IN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28