ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Gefter Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Gefter?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

Still alive since '95

My wife is a surgical nurse and researched the oncologists and surgeons for treatment. Dr. Gefter's patients most common complaint that I witnessed was long waits beyond appointment time. This is true. The reason being was that in his profession there are often patients with emergent care needs and he usually spent 1-2 HOURS with me (and most other patients) being thorough and incredibly compassionate. I had a pretty complicated case with a large tumor directly behind my heart. He was very detailed in the process of simulation, which is using x-ray to determine the dosage and construction of the shielding to be used in treatment. Suzie was the receptionist during my treatment and follow ups and is one of the kindest people I know. I recommend Dr. Gefter without any reservation.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Dr. Geftner was one of the kindest and most compassionate Drs. I have ever dealt with. He was encouraging, thoughtful and always kind. I was going through a divorce during my cancer and very stressed. He was very supportive and his staff was as well. He rallied people around me and checked on me often,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Does not call patients to remind or reschedule

I love Dr. Gefter and he did a great job for me with breast cancer. However, his staff needs improvement! They do NOT call to remind of appointments, and worse, they mail out reschedules very late so that you have no say in the matter, and even worse, the letter arrives AFTER you have wasted $8 in gas driving down there and back! From now on my surgeon will do my followups.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Dr. Gefter

I was refered by Dr. Singh because I had prostate cancer and of course was going to have to have radiation if the lymph nodes came back positive. He actually told me that because my PSA was so high, that it had almost certainly spread to other parts of my body. Thankfully, ALL of the lymph nodes came back negative. My wife was very upset after this consultation and cried for days. Horrible bedside manner! Sorry to disappoint you Doc!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2008

No concern for anyone but himself

My father passed away with cancer and during his last days we waited hours on this doctor only to hear about his problems when he finally came into the room. I have never been around a doctor who showed so little compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Gefter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Blaise Baxter ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Blaise Baxter

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology, Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Neuroradiology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    26
  • Dr. Norleena Gullett

    Radiation Oncology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Waleed Mourad

    Radiation Oncology

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)