The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Gelber Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Gelber?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

Wonderful Human Being

Was my husband's doctor for over 30 years, Could not have had a better doctor. I hope Florida appreciates him. Wish he was still here in New York.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Do not see this MD

NEVER looks you in the eye. Will look at ceiling, over your shoulder - anywhere but in the eye. Both he and his staff make up stories to cover their errors of which there were many. Check out his past history in New York State.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2014

Negligent

Dr Gelber failed to read a blood test result for my mom sent to him from Mercy Hospital and as a result, she almost died. She was anemic and by the time we found out, from a blood test done by another doctor, she needed to get an emergency transfusion of 2 pints of blood. Read the negligence reports on him and stay away. He does have a nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Humble, Modest Doctor

Listens well, gives you options, and then tells you what he thinks the best choice is, but allows you to choose. He has a wonderful sense of humor and is very caring. He even makes follow up calls at your home to make sure you are doing ok.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Excellant Disposition

My husband and I have been with Dr. Gelber since he started his practice. He is very friendly, treats you well, and is always ready to answer any questions you may have. He is a great guy! Don't know what we will do if he retires!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

AWESOME

DR gelber is GREAT !!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2009

Exceptional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Gelber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

  • Dr. Andrew Daley ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Andrew Daley

    Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (63)
    20
  • Dr. Naveen Acharya

    Dr. Naveen Acharya

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. David Purpora

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Bradenton, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    45