ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Gelwan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Gelwan?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Gelwan?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Explained what I had and how it would be treated. Took care of my father in disgnosing and treating his GI problem and now me. A very fine physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2013

Dr. Gelwan is a gem! He took time with me to talk about what my symptoms are and he truly listened. He went through possible diagnoses very quickly, but then went through them again two more times to make sure that I understood! He then wrote it all down for me! He is a doctor who is caring, kind, attentive AND has a great sense of humor! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 13th, 2013

Can't think out of the box

Like most doctors ,if he can't diagnose you his bedside manner will change for the worse. Then he'll start trying to give you valium/ ativan, saying that the mind influences the body, and he's just treating the mind.He is very nice to people who have medically sanctioned diagnoses, watch out if you have something like chronic fatigue syndrome or fibromyalgia. I dropped him as a doctor years ago. His first l ine of treatment is drugs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

very wishy washy

I found him to be very uncertain, wishy washy, afraid to make a decision. I would not go back to see him again nor would I recommend anyone else to see him, and I've been a nurse in the Hartford area for over 33 yrs!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Gelwan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glastonbury, CT.

  • Dr. Raymond Andrews

    Dr. Raymond Andrews

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Glastonbury, CT 0.01 mi

    35
  • Dr. Angela Petronio

    Dr. Angela Petronio

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Glastonbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    29
  • Dr. Joseph Cappa

    Dr. Joseph Cappa

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Glastonbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    30