The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Genaw Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Genaw?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Genaw?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Terrible Bedside Manner - Arrogant Jerk

Dr. Genaw may be a good surgeon, but his bedside manner is terrible. Through my entire bariatric surgery process, he was arrogant and cocky at all of my appointments. I almost considered switching surgeons because of it. He may be an experienced surgeon, but he needs to have a heart with patients. I understand being "tough" on patients who don't do the actual work to get their health in order, but I really felt like he was an arrogant jerk.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2012

He's a Quack !

I agree with the first comment. He is very Rude, Unprofessional, and once he get's your money for the surgery ! He could care less about your aftercare. He will even Discharge you from the Health System, if he can't figure out what the problem is, or if he makes a mistake in Surgery ! ! !Your History. Take your money to a different surgeon.Reputation is everything, and his is a lousy Specialist in Bariatrics.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

Dr. Genaw was very rude and would not allow me to ask any questions. He lectured me like I was a child. He has very poor communication skills. I would not recommend him to anyone. He was very unprofessional and made several unprofessional comments, which I just ignored them.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Dr. Genaw is the best! I only wish I found him much earlier during the whole process. My first meeting with Dr. Genaw was very comfortable and informing. When Dr. Genaw first entered the room, I started laughing (a good releif laugh). I explained to him that I didn't expect him to be so young. He said "well how old are you" after looking at my date of birth he said "were just about the same age give a year or two". He was always very professional and easy to talk to. What I liked mostly about our vists was that he always made sure and discussed with me the seriousness and life changing event that was going to take place and how to be successful with the tool he was going to provide me. Most importantly, he has the patients best interest. I did not know Dr. Genaw at first but was highly recommended by a previous patient during my very first class, she was a post successful patient. She was with her daughter who Dr. Genaw was going to perform gastric surgery on. This lady had so many good things to say about Dr. Genaw and was so pleased with her outcome. That day I requested Dr. Genaw as my surgeon and I could not be happier! Thank you Dr. Genaw for giving me the best gift ever.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

2.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Genaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.

  • Dr. David Bruno

    General Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Hussam Ismael

    General Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Zane Hammoud

    Dr. Zane Hammoud

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Detroit, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24