Dr. Jeffrey Gerry MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Portland, OR

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Not feeling much compassion from him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All he was interested in knowing was "if" he found something was I willing to have surgery. How about finding out what is wrong with me FIRST!!! Definitely going for a second opinion elsewhere.....since I'am looking to know what's wrong with me! Not whether I would say yes to a surgery first before knowing what's even wrong. He made me feel bad for wanting to investigate what's wrong with me! Ug. Not going back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Review..carpal tunnel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unbelievable what several others wrote about rudeness. Not true as he was kind and thorough. Makes me wonder who would think him rude. Some folks like lots of warm fuzzier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Poor excuse for a so called Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being treated by this poor excuse for a doctor for his medical diagnosis of a pulled muscle for over a year, I finally requested a second opinion from my insurance company. I had been walking around on a herniated disc. EVERY time I would tell him the same pain and problems and he just reassured me that all I had was a pulled muscle in my back. Referred to a neurologist by the second doctor and surgery scheduled and completed in a 2 week period. I feel better now thanks to the other doctor that I've seen for the problem. Shame on you Dr. Gerry for not caring about patients. Oh and I really don't care about your knee pain your worthless poor excuse and should lose his medical license. What barn did you get your medical license from?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
rude
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes you feel like you shouldn't be complaining about pain after all he tells you about his pain, so it must be more important than yours. He is extremely short with you. When I attempted to ask questions he was really put out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand why someone would rate Dr Gerry as uncaring. He is very personable but straight forward. I think his bedside manner is fine. He is very knowledgeable. My experience with him as my doctor is great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Avoid this Doctor - Bad for your Health
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lack of compassion, abrasive. Look at ratemds.com for more reviews. Spends about 3 minutes insulting you and leaves. Told him about my car accident & he rolled his eyes like he'd heard it a million times. Really rude. I mean REALLY. He obviously couldn't care less. No wonder its easy to get an appointment with him. I doubt he has many regular office patients. Or any. I left his office feeling like...wth just happened? It's like you can't believe he's being so rude when it's happening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Gerry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.