Dr. Jeffrey Gerry MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Portland, OR

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    22%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Not feeling much compassion from him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All he was interested in knowing was "if" he found something was I willing to have surgery. How about finding out what is wrong with me FIRST!!! Definitely going for a second opinion elsewhere.....since I'am looking to know what's wrong with me! Not whether I would say yes to a surgery first before knowing what's even wrong. He made me feel bad for wanting to investigate what's wrong with me! Ug. Not going back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Review..carpal tunnel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unbelievable what several others wrote about rudeness. Not true as he was kind and thorough. Makes me wonder who would think him rude. Some folks like lots of warm fuzzier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Poor excuse for a so called Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being treated by this poor excuse for a doctor for his medical diagnosis of a pulled muscle for over a year, I finally requested a second opinion from my insurance company. I had been walking around on a herniated disc. EVERY time I would tell him the same pain and problems and he just reassured me that all I had was a pulled muscle in my back. Referred to a neurologist by the second doctor and surgery scheduled and completed in a 2 week period. I feel better now thanks to the other doctor that I've seen for the problem. Shame on you Dr. Gerry for not caring about patients. Oh and I really don't care about your knee pain your worthless poor excuse and should lose his medical license. What barn did you get your medical license from?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
rude
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes you feel like you shouldn't be complaining about pain after all he tells you about his pain, so it must be more important than yours. He is extremely short with you. When I attempted to ask questions he was really put out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Poor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand why someone would rate Dr Gerry as uncaring. He is very personable but straight forward. I think his bedside manner is fine. He is very knowledgeable. My experience with him as my doctor is great.

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Avoid this Doctor - Bad for your Health
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lack of compassion, abrasive. Look at ratemds.com for more reviews. Spends about 3 minutes insulting you and leaves. Told him about my car accident & he rolled his eyes like he'd heard it a million times. Really rude. I mean REALLY. He obviously couldn't care less. No wonder its easy to get an appointment with him. I doubt he has many regular office patients. Or any. I left his office feeling like...wth just happened? It's like you can't believe he's being so rude when it's happening.

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Gerry, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.