The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Goldman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Goldman?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Goldman?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Disappointed and Confused

I had an appointment scheduled on July 15 with Dr Goldman. I had intestinal issues on my 70 mile drive to the appointment and was 10 minutes late. I w ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Great experience. Highly recommend.

Very personable and attentive. Smiley and kind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2012

Dr Goldman gave me an overdose of the drug Versed 15 months ago. I have permanent nerve damage from this procedure. Do not use this Doctor for anything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Neglect of reading a report

I saw Dr. Goldman for over a month. This doctor apparently did not read the report from the colonoscopy, and sent me to another doctor. The second doctor's first question was, "What did Dr. Goldman say about the diagnosis in the report?" He had said nothing. So, did he not even read the report for the colonoscopy he performed? Fortunately, I was referred to another gastroenterologist who promtly began a treatment which was effective, unlike Dr. Goldman who prescribed a medication which my primary care physician had already tried and did not do anything for my illness. Under Dr. Goldman's care, my attacks became increasingly severe, and I lost 20 pounds in about 6 weeks. Very glad I found a good physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Amazing Gastro Doctor

He Know What He Is Doing Great Doctor Great Help Gives Good Medicine I Love This Doctor For Years... He Is The Best What He Does. Best EGD Test

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Goldman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Traverse City, MI.

  • Dr. Robert Barnes Jr

    Dr. Robert Barnes Jr

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Traverse City, MI 0.01 mi

    30
  • Dr. Kurt Sanford

    Dr. Kurt Sanford

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Traverse City, MI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Mark Galan

    Dr. Mark Galan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Traverse City, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    19