The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Goldman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Goldman?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Disappointed and Confused

Posted on July 19th, 2016

I had an appointment scheduled on July 15 with Dr Goldman. I had intestinal issues on my 70 mile drive to the appointment and was 10 minutes late. I w ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great experience. Highly recommend.

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Very personable and attentive. Smiley and kind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2012

Dr Goldman gave me an overdose of the drug Versed 15 months ago. I have permanent nerve damage from this procedure. Do not use this Doctor for anything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neglect of reading a report

Posted on December 27th, 2010

I saw Dr. Goldman for over a month. This doctor apparently did not read the report from the colonoscopy, and sent me to another doctor. The second doctor's first question was, "What did Dr. Goldman say about the diagnosis in the report?" He had said nothing. So, did he not even read the report for the colonoscopy he performed? Fortunately, I was referred to another gastroenterologist who promtly began a treatment which was effective, unlike Dr. Goldman who prescribed a medication which my primary care physician had already tried and did not do anything for my illness. Under Dr. Goldman's care, my attacks became increasingly severe, and I lost 20 pounds in about 6 weeks. Very glad I found a good physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Gastro Doctor

Posted on October 1st, 2010

He Know What He Is Doing Great Doctor Great Help Gives Good Medicine I Love This Doctor For Years... He Is The Best What He Does. Best EGD Test

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Goldman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Traverse City, MI.