The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Goudreau Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Goudreau?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

i would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

went to this doctor for years and he became increasingly arrogant and did not want me to ask questions. during the office visit he was typing on his laptop and looking at his watch. i felt that all he cared about was making money and did not even like me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Worst internist I've ever had!

Routine prescription refills require a fresh visit to the doctor, even meds that must be taken every day for life. In my opinion he is gaming the system to enhance his income, at the expense of his patients and their insurers. Beneath his facade of geniality lies a man whose only concern is for himself and his own image. Over the last forty years I've had several fine internists, only to see them retire. This man stands alone as an example of what to avoid when selecting a primary care physician.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Dr Goudreau is a good doctor but his nurse is unfriendly & uncaring. I stopped going to him because of her. She is his reflection.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Worst

Visited doctor as a diabetics patient. Had lab work on the same day and got the result in the patient portal. Then I contacted the customer service for medications and left voice mail to the prescription nurse for prescription orders. No response even after contacting them three times in the past two months. No medication order sent to pharmacy. Got frustrated with this doctor and so canceled follow up appointment and got to seek another doctor. They don't care about patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Caring, competent, efficient, informative. Been going to him as our family doctor for 3 years. I highly recommend Dr. Goudreau.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

65 AND FEEL YOUNGER

I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. GOUDREAU FOR 15 YEARS. HE IS STILL MY DOCTOR AS WELL AS MY WIFE AND CHILDREN'S. I CAN'T IMAGINE LOOKING FOR ANOTHER DR. HE IS THE PERFECT WITH ALL ASPECTS OF MANNER ONE WOULD WANT IN A FAMILY DR. HIS HUMOR, YOU ARE GETTING OLDER IS OFTEN USED TO TELL ME WHY THINGS ARE HAPPENING TO ME. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE WHO WANTS THE BEST CARE POSSIBLE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Goudreau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Lyle Kaliser

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    47
  • Dr. Rex Moss

    Dr. Rex Moss

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    20
  • Dr. Jay Jones

    Dr. Jay Jones

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    32