Dr. Jeffrey Goudreau MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Worst internist I've ever had!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Routine prescription refills require a fresh visit to the doctor, even meds that must be taken every day for life. In my opinion he is gaming the system to enhance his income, at the expense of his patients and their insurers. Beneath his facade of geniality lies a man whose only concern is for himself and his own image. Over the last forty years I've had several fine internists, only to see them retire. This man stands alone as an example of what to avoid when selecting a primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Goudreau is a good doctor but his nurse is unfriendly & uncaring. I stopped going to him because of her. She is his reflection.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Worst
Visited doctor as a diabetics patient. Had lab work on the same day and got the result in the patient portal. Then I contacted the customer service for medications and left voice mail to the prescription nurse for prescription orders. No response even after contacting them three times in the past two months. No medication order sent to pharmacy. Got frustrated with this doctor and so canceled follow up appointment and got to seek another doctor. They don't care about patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, competent, efficient, informative. Been going to him as our family doctor for 3 years. I highly recommend Dr. Goudreau.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
65 AND FEEL YOUNGER
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. GOUDREAU FOR 15 YEARS. HE IS STILL MY DOCTOR AS WELL AS MY WIFE AND CHILDREN'S. I CAN'T IMAGINE LOOKING FOR ANOTHER DR. HE IS THE PERFECT WITH ALL ASPECTS OF MANNER ONE WOULD WANT IN A FAMILY DR. HIS HUMOR, YOU ARE GETTING OLDER IS OFTEN USED TO TELL ME WHY THINGS ARE HAPPENING TO ME. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE WHO WANTS THE BEST CARE POSSIBLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Goudreau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.