Overall Review

4.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent primary. Takes his time and listens. doesn't try to push drugs on you, only what you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doc. seems to really care. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is great at diagnoses. He knows everything in my opinion. His hours are limited as far as certain procedures only preformed on certain days. Staff is nice until you need extra help. Wife works in the office and is responsible for my changing Dr's. I also had a friend who switched to another primary due to conflict with his wife. He tried to switch to another type of diagnosing over the phone for a high yearly cash fee to him. I did not like that,I felt it was to generate more income.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
I do not know if Dr Greiff is a fine doctor or not. I've never met him or been treated by him. However, he was on call 2 nights when a family member had a serious medical condition and he was the most unprofessional person I have ever dealt with in the medical profession. Actually told me I was annoying him by calling late at night!! Hey, Doc, if you don't want to be woken up, don't be on call, ok?? From the other reviews, it seems you are well regarded.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Dr. Greiff is a rarity - warm, caring, like the family doctor of the past
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greiff has been our family doctor for 6 years. He sees all of us for various conditions and for urgent care. We love him and depend on him. He's a very good doctor and keeps his eye on expenses - he orders tests only when necessary and he doesn't prescribe the most expensive medications when something else will work just as well. He's truly interested in his patients. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Quack
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greiff prescribed me multiple SSRI antidepressants as well as sleeping pills frivolously and this was done without a full personal evaluation of my physical and/or mental condition. In fact, they were literally prescribed following a computer-based survey which he had me fill out without any further questions or consultation. He administers unnecessary and quite invasive test procedures without full disclosure or consent. In addition, I must agree with the previous reviewer in that Dr. Greiff chose to spontaneously change his operations to a yearly plan which would cost patients $1500/year if you wanted to continue to have him as your primary care physician. However, once he realized that nobody would be willing to pay such exorbitant costs for his questionable services, he changed his mind and continued to accept insurance plans, etc. as normal. Needless to say, I have not been back to see him in a very long time, as he is not a very trustworthy doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Mimi Mitchell a patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr. Greiff is an excellent, caring, family physician. I can get an appt. within a day or two and never have to wait more than a few minutes. his staff is caring & helpful. i wouldn't change doctors for anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Dr Greiff - good Dr. - bad business
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a nice doctor. He's efficient. He brings interns to train. Kudos to your long-standing standing in the medical community. He's also looking out for what is best for him and his pocket. He recently attempted to make his office 'exclusive' though a 'Nationwide Network' - a vain (and very expensive at $1500/patient/year fee) attempt at more cashflow for his office and a finanical insulation from the sensationalized healthcare changes. Shame on your greed Dr. Greiff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Greiff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Evan Newman

40 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chad Frank

15 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yevgeniya Dubrovskaya

32 years experience

4.6 of 5