ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Greiff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Greiff?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Greiff?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Irresponsible doctor's office with terrible attitudes!

Dr. Greiff's office is extremely unprofessional and unethical. They fail to follow proper procedures regarding prescriptions and I have had to go without medications because, despite numerous phone calls, I don't receive a return call or the prescription never gets sent in. When they do finally send in the prescription, they often make errors like calling in only 1/3 needed to be called in or failing to include refills. Additionally, the office staff and nurse have horrible attitudes. Avoid!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Excellent doctor

excellent primary. Takes his time and listens. doesn't try to push drugs on you, only what you need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2014

Dr. G
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 7th, 2012

This Doc. seems to really care. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Dr. is great at diagnoses. He knows everything in my opinion. His hours are limited as far as certain procedures only preformed on certain days. Staff is nice until you need extra help. Wife works in the office and is responsible for my changing Dr's. I also had a friend who switched to another primary due to conflict with his wife. He tried to switch to another type of diagnosing over the phone for a high yearly cash fee to him. I did not like that,I felt it was to generate more income.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

I do not know if Dr Greiff is a fine doctor or not. I've never met him or been treated by him. However, he was on call 2 nights when a family member had a serious medical condition and he was the most unprofessional person I have ever dealt with in the medical profession. Actually told me I was annoying him by calling late at night!! Hey, Doc, if you don't want to be woken up, don't be on call, ok?? From the other reviews, it seems you are well regarded.

Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

Dr. Greiff is a rarity - warm, caring, like the family doctor of the past

Dr. Greiff has been our family doctor for 6 years. He sees all of us for various conditions and for urgent care. We love him and depend on him. He's a very good doctor and keeps his eye on expenses - he orders tests only when necessary and he doesn't prescribe the most expensive medications when something else will work just as well. He's truly interested in his patients. He's the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

Quack

Dr. Greiff prescribed me multiple SSRI antidepressants as well as sleeping pills frivolously and this was done without a full personal evaluation of my physical and/or mental condition. In fact, they were literally prescribed following a computer-based survey which he had me fill out without any further questions or consultation. He administers unnecessary and quite invasive test procedures without full disclosure or consent. In addition, I must agree with the previous reviewer in that Dr. Greiff chose to spontaneously change his operations to a yearly plan which would cost patients $1500/year if you wanted to continue to have him as your primary care physician. However, once he realized that nobody would be willing to pay such exorbitant costs for his questionable services, he changed his mind and continued to accept insurance plans, etc. as normal. Needless to say, I have not been back to see him in a very long time, as he is not a very trustworthy doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Mimi Mitchell a patient

I feel Dr. Greiff is an excellent, caring, family physician. I can get an appt. within a day or two and never have to wait more than a few minutes. his staff is caring & helpful. i wouldn't change doctors for anything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 5th, 2010

Dr Greiff - good Dr. - bad business

He's a nice doctor. He's efficient. He brings interns to train. Kudos to your long-standing standing in the medical community. He's also looking out for what is best for him and his pocket. He recently attempted to make his office 'exclusive' though a 'Nationwide Network' - a vain (and very expensive at $1500/patient/year fee) attempt at more cashflow for his office and a finanical insulation from the sensationalized healthcare changes. Shame on your greed Dr. Greiff.

Doctor's Response

I am not participating in the national network as the patient above mentions. However I continue to teach and care for patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Greiff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plantation, FL.

  • Dr. Evan Newman

    Family Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    41
  • Dr. Chad Frank

    Dr. Chad Frank

    Family Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Plantation, FL 0.10 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    16
  • Dr. Vivian Perez-Mcarthur

    Family Medicine

    Sunrise, FL 0.53 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    12