Dr. Jeffrey Groves MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    12%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 11.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great visit and very patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Great Doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Groves is very thorough, easy to talk to, and very responsive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Grooves is the best neurologist I have seen. He always is willing to help and be proactive rather then reactive. I have Chronic Migraines and he has meet my every need
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly recommend Dr. Groves to anyone looking for an excellent neurologist for Multiple Sclerois. He stays updated with all the new medications and treatment options, he is actively involved with the MS community. He is easy to get in touch with for any emergencies and has a great office staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
He Lies and Doesn't do anything
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent a total of 7 minutes with me and performed only 3 tests. Then when I went to my online portal to see his notes, he claimed in there that he had done over 15 different neurological tests. After telling him my symptoms he said it sounded like I just read a list off the internet. He just referred me to another clinic and told me he doesn't diagnose anything there in his office. A total waste of time and money on a lying pile of excrement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2014
Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first doctor to review the results of some of my previous tests and explain to me what if all meant. Very helpful and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Setting up app required referral. Staff was very nice and set up lab work and imaging was is nice to have all in the same office. Dr groves was on time and able to see me right after checking in. He was very thorough in his evaluation and discussed his diagnosis in a way that was easy for me to understand. Highly recommend him as a neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Waste of your time, A Thief
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is great and very friendly. On the other hand, after over a month of calling and disputing my suspicious doctor's bill from him... I found out that Dr. Groves lied in my medical file saying he did all these detailed, specific evaluations that he actually never did. Because it was just me and my daughter in the patient room, it's basically my word against his. He didn't even find a solution for my symptoms in the end of it all, and all our visits were about 5 minutes or less, where I felt more confused and frustrated after the appointment was over. Over $200 for the first visit, $80 something for the next visit, and $123 for the next. I will never go to his office again at Central Utah Clinic. Not like he cares, he will just suck money from the rest of his unknowing patients for false reasons. What a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Good drs visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The office was very clean and nice. The staff was awesome. Dr. Groves answered all my questions and some I didn't think of to ask. He listened to what I had to say and was patient and I didn't feel rushed or anything like that. He ordered some follow up tests and will get in touch with me about the results from previous tests once the results come in. Overall it was a very nice experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Dr. Groves Is Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Groves and his nurses are conscientious, considerate, and knowledgeable. If you can get past the secretaries, you are in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found him to be a very thoughtful Dr. He made a correct diagnosis and got me going on some good Meds. He listened to me and ordered some tests and when he had all of the info. he sat me down and explained everything in a way that I could understand. He then offered me advice on what I could do to ease my pain. I will continue to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Horrible doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr groves treated my family awful. I would not recommend him to a dying dog!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Groves, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Draper, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Connolly

14 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arden Weintraub

35 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Trent Holmberg

18 years experience

4.1 of 5