Dr. Jeffrey Margolis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2016
Best Oncologist Ever
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved Dr Margolis. He's gifted, he's current, he cared and he took time. If I had to wait a while to get to see him, that was fine with me. Hard to do when you're going through treatment, but so worth it. Waiting meant he was caring for someone else and would care for me with equal attention once it was my turn. He's on top of his game. His care is up to date and on the cutting edge of science as well. When he was my onc I seriously never worried about one part of that aspect of cancer life. It was nice to be in such assured hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Recommend
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jeff has been my dr for over 12 years. He is treating me for a chronic cancer condition. I recommend him with no reservations. He takes his time and answers questions. His staff is always professional, helpful and friendly. I appreciate his dedication to my health. He is very busy, so be prepared to wait. He does overbook, but no complaints from me, as he has squeezed me in several times. On several occasions Dr Jeff has called me in the evening following up with me. Who could ask for more!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Support from Health Care Professionals
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Jeff Margolis for many decades, personally and professionally. He is an exemplary, outstanding individual, readily available for his patients, as a Cancer diagnosis requires attention and a willingness to look at various therapies. Now that there is almost an explosion in new therapies, we need Oncologists / Hematologists , specifically Dr. Margolis, to help guide us through the options of treatments. Cancer is becoming, in many of us, a chronic disorder, and there are few such as Dr. Margolis, who can, do and will provide the skill, expertise, empathy with caring, and his overall responsiveness, in order to attain our best possible outcome. He is compassionate, always spending more than adequate, actually comprehensive time, comforting, supporting and making sure the needs of our caregivers, spouses, loved ones , are more than met. When diagnosed with an advanced cancer in 2009, life looked bleak. However, 6 1/2 years later, although not without bumps in the road, and with total support and excellent decision making, I am still active, and continue to be optimistic about the future. No one has a guarantee in life, but both my wife and I firmly believe that Dr. Jeff Margolis has been responsible for my continued ability to live and maintain my activities since that day in 2009. He is not just our Doctor. He remains our rock. He is an incredible human being. A few weeks ago, with again another glitch, he was responsive to my wife's call even before my test was completed, and within minutes, developed a new game plan, contacted his colleagues, and we were already embarking upon a new path. That instills confidence, and one can't get much better than that. As a testimony to Dr. Jeff Margolis, we do not hesitate ever, to recommend him to friends, patients, colleagues, when needed. We feel that is of the highest compliment available. He is practicing his specialty for all the right reasons, most specifically surrounding humanity, and his desire to help those in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Margolis is very smart and up to date on a number of issues concerning cancer and treatment methods He is also well connected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Best move we made
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We switched to Dr. Margolis after having a horrible experience with another doctor. It was the best move we made. Dr. Margolis and his staff have an extremely welcoming and hopeful atmosphere in their office, including everyone from the front desk staff (who always greets you by name as you approach the desk) to the medical assistants to the chemo nurses. Wait times are reasonable and you see Dr. Margolis on the same day as your chemo treatment (along with getting your bloodwork done). Only 1 visit rather than 3 at the prior physician for each chemo treatment. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Margolis simply put saved my life. His diagnosis and prescription of chemo and gamma knife radiation has cured me from my lung and brain cancer.Dr. Margolis did all this while making me feel as if I was his only patient. I am always seen by him and can get an apppointment within days to a week.He still continues to scan me for possible reoccurences.I would highly recommend Dr. Margolis to any patient who wants a take charge expert in the field of oncology and a doctor with a caring kind and informative beside manner.If you want to beat cancer Dr. margolis is your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Margolis was my oncologist who did the treatment for my pancreatic cancer. He is a very positive and caring physician. I saw him every time I had chemo, he answered my questions and gave me the strength to make it through another week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Would recommend to all
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Margolis has been very instrumental in my journey through cancer. From calling the office to schedule my consultation until my final chemotherapy treatment, Dr. Margolis and his staff have supported me through the entire process. God Bless this Man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
TOP DOC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
THOROUGHLY THE BEST
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE WAS THOROUGH, COMFORTING AND CONFIDENT.EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED IN A TIME LIKE THIS. STAFF WAS COURTESY AND ACCOMODATING TO MY SCHEDULING NEEDS AS WELL AS RELYING MY CONCERNS TO THE DR.MY FUTURE IS HOPEFUL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best. He gave hope.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
top doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Margolis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

Doctor

Dr. James Bragman

35 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Menzies

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Finn

28 years experience

4.2 of 5