The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Shaw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Shaw?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Really love Dr. Shaw. He always takes the time to thoroughly answer all our questions, and we never feel rushed. However, I am not a fan of his nurse. My 2-year-old is terrified whenever she goes to the doctor, and the nurse at his office has zero personality. She barely smiles at us while we're there and never takes the time to get to know us or our daughter. I don't expect her to necessarily socialize with us, but a smile or few kind words wouldn't hurt--especially when working with children. It honestly makes me want to switch offices, which is horrible, considering how much we love Dr. Shaw!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr shaw

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Going to him for 5 years now and I have 3 kids. Absolutely wonderful. Careing, concerned dr that you don't find these days. Well worth the wait. Questions, any and all, are answered professionally.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Dr. Shaw is a terrific doctor. He is great with my son and really takes the time to listen to all of my (silly?) "mom questions." I highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

I really like Dr. Shaw, he listens and explains things in terms I can understand. He is very thorough in the examinations and is very good with my boys.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Dr. Shaw is amazing. His staff can be a little rude at times and short.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on November 19th, 2014

Dr. Shaw has been my daughters pediatrician from birth until now(2years) and I liked him from the day he came to check her over when she was born. He is very patient with my daughter when she doesn't want him to touch her and explains everything to me very well. The staff is great too, especially the nurses. They always get us in if she's sick and we never wait too long. I'd recommend Dr. Shaw to anyone in need of a pediatrician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pediatrician- highly recommended

Posted on December 19th, 2011

Dr. Shaw has been very kind and caring for my three children. We adore his bedside manner, and the kids enjoy talking to him. We would encourage anyone seeking a Pediatrician to see him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Shaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Canton, OH.