Dr. Jeffrey Haller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Why go to medical school?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Treated my elderly mother with complete and utter contempt. It was really quite amazing. Why go to medical school if you have no regard for the human condition?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haller is the best, patient, caring doctor..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
God forbid you need a prescription on a weekend
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God forbid you come down with a respiratory infection when he is the on call doctor; he doesnt want to be bothered and refuses to help. He simply defers to other doctors. The other doctors in his office have no problem doing "the right thing" for their patient's, even if that means taking three minutes to call in a pretty simple antibiotic. Im glad he is not my PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Seemed technically proficient, but had about the worst bedside manner I have ever witnessed. After keeping us waiting for over an hour, he accepted a cell phone call as soon as the exam began. He was sarcastic, hostile, inpatient and dismissive. Extremely poor listener. No confidence that he has his patients best interests at heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best!, Dr Haller is one of a kind, he always follows through until the problem is resolved. He takes time to explain and answer all your questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
DR HALLER TREATED MY FATHER FOR MANY YEARS AND TREATED HIM AS HIS OWN FATHER . MY ENTIRE FAMILY NOW SEE DR HALLER AND I REFER ALL FRIENDS TO HIM AS WELL HE IS THE VERY BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr Haller for 10 years and I feel fortunate to have him as my doctor. Dr. Haller never rushes his patients he answers all your questions and makes sure you have a clear understanding. Dr. Haller calls his patients himself to discuss blood work instead of having one of the office workers call. Dr Haller is extremely professional and has an excellent and caring bedside manner, he is number 1 to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
In my opinion, I think Dr. Haller is # 1. He always takes the time to make sure that everything is understood by the patient. He is very patient, caring and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Haller.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Caring and Professional Physician
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As my 88 year old mother's internist, Dr. Haller has been seeing my mother for a number of years. He adheres to the highest professional standards and is unfailingly polite and one does not get the feeling of being rushed during an office visit.My mother had life-threatening surgery several years ago, and Dr. Haller kept in constant contact with me. He would visit my mother on a very regular basis at St. Francis Hospital, and he would inevitably call me to keep me abreast of his findings. If I called him, he would call me back as soon as time permitted.I have full confidence in Dr. Haller and he has become my internist as well. In an age where primary care physicians are becoming extinct, I feel blessed to have found one whom I respect and trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to many doctors and Doctor Haller is one of the best, he explains and answers questions never rushes his patients. Doctor Haller follows thru until the problem is resolved,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Haller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Nikhil Uppal

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Marino

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Pontone

14 years experience

4.5 of 5