inactive

Jeffrey Hartford MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
ratings
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
D.r Hartford is my all time favorite Doc----Everytime I go see a new Doc in Tucson (yes, I've moved) I am reminded how much I liked this guy!!!!! You will , too---guaranteed!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my child to the E.R. because he had a very bad croup cough. Dr. Hartford arrived to the E.R. appearing disheveled and I thought I smelled a faint alcohol smell. He gave the wrong treatment for croup and then left the facility. My child's symptoms worsened and Dr. Hartford was called back to the E.R. Lifeflight was called and my son was taken to another facility. I had asked Dr. Hartford about using a specific medication used for croup and he had refused to use it. It was the first medication given by lifeflight nurses and my son immediately started to improve. My son had another episode two months later and arrived by ambulance where to our disappointment Dr. Hartford was on duty again. He gave us prescriptions and sent us on our way. My son continued to worsen and we took him to another facility 45 minutes away and they treated him with success. I will never see Dr. Hartford again. Even in an emergency situation I will take my chances and travel to McCall or Boise to seek treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
GREAT DOC TO BE SEEN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
KNOWLEDGEABLE DOC!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have gone to Dr. Hartford for over 20 years. He has been that rock for us through knee and hip replacements, a brain injury for my husband and many other conditions. He has always referred us to specialists when needed and wanted us to follow up with him. It is also the little things. Calling in an antibiotic even when he is leaving the office, great office staff and much more. We have referred many people to him and will continue to do so.He is a very trustworthy man and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Caring and personable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Hartford for over 5 years and he is wonderful! He always takes time to really listen and figure out what is going with me. I have and will continue to refer my friends and family to him with complete trust that I have referred them to the right Doctor. He will remain my primary care physician until he stops practicing. The only issue is the office staff. They have at times acted cold and the billing is a big issue but I go to a Doctor because of the Doctor not the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Male Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I initially met the good doctor on an emergency visit for a knife cut. I am in the early 50s. We discussed my medical status, obesity, lack of energy, difficulty losing weight and etc despite my athletic past. He identified some key issues that I had tried to get my prior doctor to look at but was ignored despite supportive test results. Hartford had some answers and encouragement. I now have energy,am making progress losing weight; exercise more and am looking forward to getting my individualized treatment for optimum health; as opposed to falling within the statistical normal variances and doing nothing because it was consistent with "age progression." I like his approach and caring about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hartford has been my physician for over 17 years. It is rare to find a doctor who is as caring as he is. I have never been denigned medical care due to lack of money or health insurance.He has seen my family and myself through many medical problems over the years and has always been a shoulder when we needed one. It is my hope that Dr. Hartford continues to practice for many. years to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Great Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hartford is a great doctor and I enjoy talking with him. The billing dept. could use a overhaul.(very hard to work with and always late) but I put up with this because I really think it is worth the hassel. Dr. Hartford has been my doctor for about 10yrs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No