Dr. Jeffrey Hassel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Hassel since I am about 16 yrs old. I would not even once think about going elsewhere. He is thorough, kind, professional and talks to you in terms you can understand. Would recommend very highly to have him as your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first Doctor I have had in YEARS that LISTENS to ALL your symptoms and works hard to help you feel better. Has no problem keeping at the problem until it is fixed, will change treatment course if it's not working without dragging it out for months. He is very easy to talk to and you can explain anything to him and he listens, then asks questions to narrow down treatment. I don't think I would be doing as well as I am without having found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
The Best!
Love The Man and his Staff. If all medical personnel would be such as this doctor and his staff there would be no dis-satisfaction with the medical field. They listen, and listen, and spend time with their patients. Even if I need to wait a little more than I would like to, which I had to only 1X in many, many years, I allow they will take their time with me also. One could not ask for a better doctor or staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time at Dr. Hassel.Very nice staff,nurses ,and Dr.Hassel! Would recommend to anyone!First Family Doctor that listens,and knows what is wrong!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Driver License Examiner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient of Dr. Hassel for close to twenty years, would not think of going to another Doctor. Always professional and treats me like a person, not a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Get this Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure if this Doctor is accepting new patients. If so, don't hesitate! Doctor Hassel has taken care of me and my family for 10+ years. Never have I found a more caring and dedicated man. He provided the highest level of care to my mother up to the very end. He stuck with her and made her final days bearable. He helped me get my disability. To summerize, he went above and beyond the call of duty. I thank him for that. So if you have the opportunity, don't hesitate, get this Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patient of Dr. Hassel's for many years and would recommend him to anyone. Very caring and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2008
Best doc I ever had
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hassel has a brilliant mind. He keeps up on the latest medical developments and uses various reference sources to ensure an accurate diagnosis. He always takes his patients seriously but has a great sense of humor. He is the best doctor I have ever known. And by the way, his staff is great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Hassel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Romero

8 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Steffy

33 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tatyana Erlikh

24 years experience

4.6 of 5