Dr. Jeffrey Hassell MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hassell is very personable and no nonsense. We leave his office thinking he is a very good and kind man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
excellent doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been to this doctor twice and have been thoroughly impressed. i would recommend him to a friend or family member
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor who genuinely cares about his patients & their family too! Excellent recommendations from physicians & patients. We couldn't have asked for a more thorough, detailed evaluation by a Urologist. Dr. Hassell's experience gave each of us peace of mind to move forward & we are so thankful that we did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 27th, 2010
Staff is exceptionaly rude. Dr.is careless.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am handiapped and am quite a bit slower. His staff is impatient with my mobility. The doctor placed a 24 suprapubic catheter in me, a number of years ago, and subtituted an 18 the last time I was there. He then stated it was a 26, and should do a better job. I later found out it was an 18, and I had all sorts of problems during the wees that followed. When I ased for advie as to what to do, he had me take a maximum of medication, and refused to see me or remedy the situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2009
Neglectful
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This is the most neglectful, rude doctor I have ever encountered. He was on call the night I was in desperate need of some antibiotics for my recurrent urinary tract infection. Not only did he refuse to give me any medication, but he was terribly rude when I told him I did not think I could afford to come back in for an office visit because I was recently laid off from my job. His response: "Well, I think now is the time you need to shell out some money for a visit"! His office left me without medication over the christmas holidays!! I would rather go to the ER uninsured than return to these incompetent, heartless people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 23rd, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Hassell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.