Dr. Jeffrey Hedge DO Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Spokane, WA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hedge has continued to give me healthy, well rounded, thoughtful care for the past decade. He is professional and excellent at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Abusive and crude! He is the LAST Psychiatrist anyone wants to see. Avoid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Profiteering
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overbilled my insurance company for therapy instead of medication counseling. Misdiagnosed me. Changed my medication from a generic that was working to name brand which had obviously solicited him. Impossible to get in touch with him between appointments. Worst experience and poorest quality ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Nice place, Direct Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hedge is a really good doctor. I am not sure what the other fuss is all about but Dr. Hedge is always been my top choice because he is completely direct, personable, and understandable. He makes everything very clear and will go out of his way to help me if I am having anything that needs his attention. He is not at all the stereotypical psychiatrist you can find at any other facility but that is why I love him. (Advice for the first visit: try not to come with any expectations for what his personality should be.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
Horrible doctor should file malpractice suit
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the most horrible experience with dr. Hedge. He should not even be in practice. Not only is his staff rude but, he was a total jerk. Transferred from another doctor and this guy didn't even bother reading my medical records. Over medicated me 8 times what my other doctor did. I was actually a basket case. He even had the gaul to ask me why I was taking the medication. What?? I was like, "you are the doctor!" I finally went back to my previous doctor even though he didn't take my insurance. I actually paid out of pocket to go to another doctor to get away from this fool!NEVER go to this guy!! I can't even express enough how this was a horrible and devastating experience this was for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
different experience...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not helpful. Poor bedside manner.

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2010
Hostile
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hedge was rude and condescending. I did not expect or want some "touchy-feely" experience, but I did not expect to be treated with hostility. Worst experience I have ever had with a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2017

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Jeffrey Hedge, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.