ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Hedge Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Hedge?


19 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Dr. Hedge has continued to give me healthy, well rounded, thoughtful care for the past decade. He is professional and excellent at what he does.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2015

Abusive and crude! He is the LAST Psychiatrist anyone wants to see. Avoid

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

Profiteering

Overbilled my insurance company for therapy instead of medication counseling. Misdiagnosed me. Changed my medication from a generic that was working to name brand which had obviously solicited him. Impossible to get in touch with him between appointments. Worst experience and poorest quality ever.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

Nice place, Direct Doctor

Dr. Hedge is a really good doctor. I am not sure what the other fuss is all about but Dr. Hedge is always been my top choice because he is completely direct, personable, and understandable. He makes everything very clear and will go out of his way to help me if I am having anything that needs his attention. He is not at all the stereotypical psychiatrist you can find at any other facility but that is why I love him. (Advice for the first visit: try not to come with any expectations for what his personality should be.)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

Horrible doctor should file malpractice suit

I had the most horrible experience with dr. Hedge. He should not even be in practice. Not only is his staff rude but, he was a total jerk. Transferred from another doctor and this guy didn't even bother reading my medical records. Over medicated me 8 times what my other doctor did. I was actually a basket case. He even had the gaul to ask me why I was taking the medication. What?? I was like, "you are the doctor!" I finally went back to my previous doctor even though he didn't take my insurance. I actually paid out of pocket to go to another doctor to get away from this fool!NEVER go to this guy!! I can't even express enough how this was a horrible and devastating experience this was for me!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

different experience...
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Not helpful. Poor bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

Hostile

Dr. Hedge was rude and condescending. I did not expect or want some "touchy-feely" experience, but I did not expect to be treated with hostility. Worst experience I have ever had with a doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Hedge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.

  • Dr. William Brown

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Spokane, WA 0 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. A Emch Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Spokane, WA 0 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    23
  • Dr. Sandra Bremner-Dexter

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Spokane, WA 0 mi

    3.6
    (7)
    25